We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parasailing -- What a thrill!”

Sammy Duvall Watersports Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.99*
and up
Jet Ski Adventure at Disney's Contemporary Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a sunny day on the water. Located behind Disney's Contemporary Resort, Sammy Duvall's Watersports Centre offers families and individuals the opportunity to Parasail, ride our Personal Watercraft, Water-ski, Wakeboard, Tube, and much more! Open daily; 365 days a year!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parasailing -- What a thrill!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Fantastic experience -- A great way to cool off in the summer heat. Flying high above the lake with a great view of WDW. The crew was very nice and gave great instructions. We opted for the extra photo package. They took great pictures of both my daughters for a single fee. Everybody was really helpful from the time we booked until we exited the boat. We'll be back! Highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MAY61899395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    13
    0
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thompson, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Long overdue review”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have experienced what Sammy Duvall Watersports has to offer on two separate occasions.
In 2008 we took a group of High School Seniors on their senior trip to WDW. They went parasailing and or tubing & had a blast, many felt it was the very best part of the trip.
The staff did an excellent job of organizing our group of 50 plus.

Our second experience was a family trip. Our son had always wanted to try wakeboarding. With Daves excellent instruction & tips, he was jumping the wake by the time our session ended!
The rest of us were content with going tubing, which I highly recommend.

I should mention that our trip was in December, it was quite cool, overcast with temps in the low 70's. Don't let cool weather stop you....we had a blast!

I feel bad that I have not reviewed this sooner, I wholeheartedly recommend Sammy Duval Watersports

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank MomSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radnor, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parasailing and Tubing”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great Experience on Parasailing and on water tubing! So much fun! Drivers were great and funny! Had a blast. Strongly recommend!!! Must Do!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Non-Stop fun!!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My 9 year old and his best friend spent 30 minutes the first day tubing, and then begged to come back the second! We are at DISNEY and they wanted to tube all day long! First of all, it was booked up, but Madison was wonderful and helped squeeze us in for a half hour- that was so much fun, we came back for an hour with Trent the next day! Trent went above and beyond to make sure the boys had a great time, and he listened to everything they loved doing to provide them with an amazing time. It was out last day, otherwise I know they would be back for a third day!!!! We went water skiing 2 years ago and Ross was our instructor...he had all three of my non-skiing kids up and skiing that day!!! He was awesome too!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank beth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Expensive but a Blast”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Parasailing, water skiing and tube riding was such fun. Our water ski instructor and boat captain Cory had so much patience and was able to teach my nephew how to water ski on the first try. She made sure that the kids enjoyed themselves and was upbeat and fun to be around. It is going to be hard to go back to the Disney parks after this experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3cholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sammy Duvall Watersports Centre also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sammy Duvall Watersports Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing