We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Organized Memorable Adventure”

Orlando Balloon Rides
Book In Advance
More Info
$164.99*
and up
Orlando Sunrise Hot-Air Balloon Ride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Take off on a 3 to 4 hour fun-filled balloon adventure, leaving one hour before sunrise. Enjoy a tranquil hour floating above the sights and attractions of the Orlando area. Flights leave from our many locations in the WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort area but we check in every morning at our Orlando Balloon Rides Welcome Center. Once airborne, the pilot will point out the spectacular sights from the theme parks to the orange groves, and forests that have been untouched for thousands of years. Complimentary Champagne Toast after flight.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Trinity, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well Organized Memorable Adventure”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

From booking to saying goodbye, there was never a moment of wondering "what's next" or "what do we do". The sights were spectacular, sunrise gorgeous and the pilot extremely friendly and informative. Wish I could fly daily.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    768
    78
    25
    9
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well run operation”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Being keen ballooninsts wherever we go on holidays we booked after we arrived in Florida using their excellent online booking system and were looking forward to our flight but unfortunately the weather didn't play ball while we were there. We easily rescheduled using their click through online after we got the cancellation email at about 6pm the night before, and but to no avail again the second time, but speedily got a refund and were very happy with the service and communication from these guys.
From their website they seemed the most professional outfit in Florida and we only wanted to fly in the higher sided baskets they use, having had a poor experience previously in a low sided basket in Sonoma.
Having read the the very few bad reviews they had here on TA, it's seems those travellers didn't understand the need to be cautious with the weather and I was comforted that these guys took a safety first approach and it only reinforced that we had chosen the right company even if we weren't able to fly this time. Hope to try again on a future visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“If only we had had our ride! And if only the company replied to emails.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our ride in November was cancelled due to bad weather and there were no flights available for the rest of our trip. Fair enough and fortunately we are back again in April so booked a date then. We have sent five emails since over a period of three weeks trying to get written confirmation of that as the company insist that you take written confirmation with you when you do fly but we have not had any reply. So I am sure the experience itself is great and we are looking forward to it but the admin leaves something to be desired. Hopefully they may reply before April.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank abbytabby_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Keep in mind, this is one of those adventures that Mother Nature can either make great or force you to postpone. We were lucky enough to hit it perfect. There were clouds, but a break in them allowed us to take off and the weather was spectacular!
From check in (5:30am) to buffet breakfast upon return to hotel, everything was first rate! You will be asked to help set up the balloon, fill it up and upon landing, assist in packing everything back up, but that was part of the fun! There were laughs to be had at every level. Mike, our pilot, was a true comedian and a seasoned veteran who made flying it seem like childs play. He perfectly brushed the tip of a tree and then landed the balloon right where he said he would when we were still quite a bit away from landing. I still don't believe it was only his second day on the job...lol!
Everyone from all the balloons that took off together meet for some champagne, OJ, soda for the kids and some more bad jokes. It was a first rate experience and I would reccommend it to anyone looking for a fairly mild adventure (smooth ride, great views, and fun time....no wild sensations or movements on lift-off, flight, or landing). No motion sickness here.
Will go again and utilize the same company without a second thought!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MayorMike12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Orlando Balloon Rides”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was really a fantastic experience. I really didn't want to do it but it turned out to be a great adventure and is one that I will highly recommend to others. The staff was exceptional very funny at all times. Just watching them get the balloons blown up was really a sight to see. The view from the balloon was great. This is an experience you won't want to miss. Look on Groupon you may find a good discount.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clarann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando Balloon Rides also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Orlando Balloon Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing