We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Orlando Balloon Rides
Book In Advance
More Info
$164.99*
and up
Orlando Sunrise Hot-Air Balloon Ride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Take off on a 3 to 4 hour fun-filled balloon adventure, leaving one hour before sunrise. Enjoy a tranquil hour floating above the sights and attractions of the Orlando area. Flights leave from our many locations in the WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort area but we check in every morning at our Orlando Balloon Rides Welcome Center. Once airborne, the pilot will point out the spectacular sights from the theme parks to the orange groves, and forests that have been untouched for thousands of years. Complimentary Champagne Toast after flight.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Very professional, felt safe, well organized, informative and entertaining, from the instructions and what to expect, the ride itself, the champagne toast, and the breakfast that followed. Had a great time. Lots of fun.

Helpful?
Thank GAD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    771
    78
    25
    9
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rayleigh essex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lost camara”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

hi this ballon ride was very good first attempt was canceled due to bad weather so if you dont mind getting up at 4 am in the morning second atempt and up up and away we go very cold as we went up in november but why i am going to give this company five stars are for mike the captain finding my lost camara with all my photos i had taken in orlando parks. . thank you mike and the team margaret dave.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank magser4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband & I went on Nov 9th for our first wedding anniversary and we absolutely loved it. We live in Tampa so, we're just an hour away from Orlando and we often take little staycations to the other coast. We've always wanted to try a hot air balloon and I'm so glad we did. I would first start off by saying to keep in mind that you are taking a Balloon Ride in Florida. There's not much to see here besides the tons of swamps that people were complaining about so, don't expect to see much else. We did travel a little low like some of the other reviewers had said but, we loved being able to be so close to where we could see a lot. We caught a couple boars in the woods, came across a heard of cattle and we got really close to them, it was beautiful. We went over bodies of water and got amazing photos of our reflection. It was very relaxing and even though you have to share a basket with 15 other people, it was quiet enough where it felt like it was just us two. The basket is big enough where you don't feel crowded at all. I would suggest going during the months of November-March as those are our best times as far as cooler weather and clearer skies go. If you go anytime during July or August, you will be quite miserable with the humidity. We flew for a little over an hour, the landing was scary but so much fun at the same time. Our pilot was hilarious and afterwards, they did a mimosa toast to all the birthdays, anniversaries, newly engaged, first time fliers etc. The complementary breakfast was eggs, sausage, potatoes, coffee, tea and juice. Everyone was friendly and they all seem to really love their job. Great experience, would definitely book again but, only through Groupon because the prices are pretty high otherwise. :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Panamex24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent adventure. An experience not to miss”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Due to inclement weather our first attempt at a flight was cancelled. However, the staff moved heaven and earth to get us on a flight before our holiday ended. Once at the meeting place the staff involved were incredibly focused and professional. You were made to feel part of the whole experience. The flight itself was exhilerating, if you dont enjoy it you are unconscious. All the guys involved were extremely switched on and attentive at all times and added there own style of humour wherever possible. If you are in Orlando and have four hours spare, BOOK this adventure, you will not be disappointed. Thanks guys, you WILL see us again. Rich, Jayne and Ellie.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Ride and Crew for the FAMILY!!!!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This company is all about customer service and giving you an experience you will never forget! You are in a basket with about 16 other guests and your captain (MIKE YOU ROCK!) ballooning over Orlando as the sun is rising and seeing a different view then the normal hustle and bustle. It is worth your time and money; don't think about getting this adventure..DO IT!!!! (I am a faimly with teens and young and they all enjoyed it)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenrenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando Balloon Rides also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Orlando Balloon Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing