We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thankful”

Orlando Balloon Rides
Book In Advance
More Info
$164.99*
and up
Orlando Sunrise Hot-Air Balloon Ride
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Take off on a 3 to 4 hour fun-filled balloon adventure, leaving one hour before sunrise. Enjoy a tranquil hour floating above the sights and attractions of the Orlando area. Flights leave from our many locations in the WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort area but we check in every morning at our Orlando Balloon Rides Welcome Center. Once airborne, the pilot will point out the spectacular sights from the theme parks to the orange groves, and forests that have been untouched for thousands of years. Complimentary Champagne Toast after flight.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thankful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were very pleased and also very dissappointed, pleased that the company didn't take a chance with the weather and putting lives at risk, but also dissappointed that we didn't get the chance to take the balloon ride, next time maybe.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mabuhay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    758
    78
    25
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Early morning with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Flying over Orlando Florida was so beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't realize that so many people fit in the basket for the flight. We had a great time. I would do it again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pmoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
“An attraction that's enjoyable for locals too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a great experience! We are local, and tried to do this a couple of times while unfortunately a bad run of weather resulted in a few reschedules. The staff was extremely accommodating about extending our expiration date on our certificate. It was worth the wait. The staff was great. Ian was our pilot, and the morning was fantastic from start to end. My 10 year old son enjoyed this immensely.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JDC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

amazing experience for us all. My hubby And I are scared of heights , but we did not feel any freight as it was navigated smoothly during take off, up in the air and during landing. I would highly re moment this company.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LouF463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a day? Very early start but well worth it. We arrived and were greeted by the team at 6am. The whole crew from Orlando Balloon Rides are a 1st class bunch. Very friendly. Once at the lauch site the passengers are encourged to assist in the inflating of the balloon which all adds to the excitment of the pending flight. Once in the air the ride was just perfect. Could not recommend the crew at Orlando Ballon Rides enough... Would defo go with them again and would recommend them 110%!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank alfa147a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando Balloon Rides also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Orlando Balloon Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing