We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Funky Monkey Wine Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Funky Monkey Wine Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,493 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-Drive at Pointe Orlando
Transit: Taxi and tour bus lane directly in front of the restaurant. I-Drive Trolley stop directly in front of restaurant along with Public Buses.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Pointe of Orlando is a really nice location with good options for dinner and entertainment. Funky Monkey seems to be one of the more enjoyable place in this selection. It’s nice and the atmosphere is pleasant and relaxed. The menu offer good choice. The dishes I personally tasted were good and pleasant but nothing excellent. The service is structured and considerate.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fede752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    68
    48
    52
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell Twp
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent service. Our waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu and took his time to recommend selections. I would recommend the Capastado wine- a very light white wine. Very fresh ingredients and an innovative menu. Great place to go.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly GOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I dined here back in December 2012 during vacation in Orlando and had a great time. The service was a little slow because we had a waiter in which was new, but we did not mind it because we like taking our time eating and drinking. The food was really good and the wine selection was great. The ambiance of the restaurant was romantic and the location was very convenient. We are going back to Orlando on vacation again this December and planning to go back to this restaurant as it was REALLY GOOD.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellowshell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
“Great girls night out on a Friday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

For a Friday night, girls night out... This is great! The entertainment is wonderful, if you are comfortable with a drag queen show! The food is really good, but a tad pricey. The place is small and it can get tight in there, but I had a Fabulous time!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank EJewelS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a surprise!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We have been to Orlando severs times and as we were staying in Rosen Shingle Creek we decided to have a night at Pointe Orlando . We hadn't checked any reviews so just looked at the menu and decided it was ok for us. The food was delicious . I chose the salmon which was cooked to perfection . The slightly spicy sauce was topped with several butter beans and with rice & green beans was fab. My husband had the lamb which he said was also delicious. But the entertainment!!!!!! We weren't expecting the show. It was fantastic it's worth going to the restaurant just to see the show.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KnoxE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funky Monkey Wine Company also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Funky Monkey Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing