We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day miami trip”

Florida Dolphin Tours
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$34.99*
and up
Gatorland Ticket with Transport
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hop on board with Orlando's #1 sightseeing tour and excursion company as we take you on an adventure you will never forget. You can blast off with us at Kennedy Space Center and learn all about NASA's past, present and future plans with the space program. If you are on the adventurous side you can choose from our options of swimming with the manatees or swimming with the dolphins. Both of these options include Airboat Rides, speaking of Airboat Rides did we mention we do Airboat Rides everyday. Maybe you are looking for a relaxing day, Clearwater Beach, Miami, and Cocoa are the top spots to relax on the beach, be sure to check out all of our options for these activities. Looking for a night out on the town? Our limousines will come pick you and your party up as you arrive in style at Planet Hollywood, CityWalk or Character Dinners. Ask about our Character Breakfast as well. If you are wanting to check out a NBA, MLS, or NFL game we are the company that can make all this happen for you as well. Sit back, relax and let Florida Dolphin Tours show you the best of the sunshine state and take care of all your holiday needs.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One day miami trip”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic trip. Few hours down and we saw the eveglades, a must to see then arrived In south beach. Had two hours to explore then we did the celeb tour. Could not fault the tour, the drivers were fantastic, great coach, fab fab day. Defo say a must to do!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom w W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,247
    241
    46
    31
    64
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We did the character breakfast on the day of departure and it was brilliant value for money. Our driver, Stan, picked us up at our hotel and explained what was going to happen. He took us to the Grand Floridian hotel at disney world, organised our entry into breakfast (saving us queuing), then returned promptly to take us to our airline check in point in Downtown Disney and gave us some good suggestions of how to spend the last couple of hours of our holiday. I would definitely recommend

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NicDLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Day trip to Miami”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good trip to Miami for the day with FDT, driver and tour guide were lovely and the whole day was a great experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Binx80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 day dolphin swim tour”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We did the 2 day tour while on holiday to Orlando, it's a 3 1/2 hour coach ride to Miami then another 1/2hr or so to the Everglades for our airboat ride, it was worth it !!! Our driver Herman and guide Madeleine were absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for us, Madeleine was a hive of information very good at her job, we spent the night in a hotel in Miami so we saw the night life, the only negative was we were up very early for our ride down to Florida keys to swim with the dolphins but it was amazing. Overall it was a great trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our day out”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Fantatstic day out with FDT. We had a great swim with the manatees (The captain of the boat was very knowledgeable and helpful). We were lucky to come across a sleeping manatee and as some of us quietly entered the water, others were a bit too uneasy, splashed about and kicked up some sediment making it difficult to see. However, I was very lucky to have the old girl rise for air about 6 inches in front of me, parting my hair as she breathed. A VERY close encounter with nature indeed!

Onwards then to the wildlife park. Some great views of otherwise unseen creatures. All very good and interesting if you like Zoos but a very nice place all said. A leisurely stroll (without stopping too much) will see you through the park in time for the next transfer.

The airboat was awsome fun....it was a shame the weather was closing in (stormy weather in a boat is not desireable). Saw some baby aligators (about 9 inches long) but no mother.

would recommend this to anybody who likes nature. Fantastic day out with breakfast and dinner provided.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janner_Dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Dolphin Tours also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Florida Dolphin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing