We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Ranked #115 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I have been somewhat merciless when I've reviewed European hotels in Tripadvisor. This hotel and other's like it in the U.S. is the reason why.
The hotel is about 1 1/2 yrs. old. It offers everything, from pool to fitness room to business center, and it's all new and well maintained. Our room boasted two queen beds with adjustable firmness mattresses. The T.V. was hi-def, with two variants of HBO on it and the rest of the gamut of cable channels (Discovery, History Channel, USA, CNN, etc.). The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom was equipped with a hair dryer and offered complimentary shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash and body cream in adequate sized bottles. The rooms appointments were new, well maintained and spanking clean. There was more than an adequate number of lamps/lighting, and the window curtains actually kept the daylight out if unwanted. The price for me and two teens? $85.00 per night, plus $10.63 taxes.
The only drawback is that it's a little bit secluded, but it's surrounded by small restaurants and shops in nice, new malls, and is about 10 mins. driving distance from Downtown Disney. Also, it's quiet.
For me, it was money very well spent, and the kids liked it as well. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magon121254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    348
    126
    53
    40
See reviews for
418
262
51
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

i stayed with my family for about 10 days in this facility. There is hardly something to complain, except for the pool, with was a bit dirty. complaints were handled quickly and to my full satisfaction. Room was clean and spacious. Fast internet connection was available. The staff was helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zerberus1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks to do the full theme park holiday, and the hotel was generally excellent. The hotel was easy to find when we arrived late afternoon, the check in was very quick and friendly. The room was excellent, large, well equipped with microwave, quite fridge and good air-con. Supremely comfy bed, good shower and we would highly recommend it. The food was of a very good standard, we had breakfast there most days and was consistently good. We ate on two occasions in the evening, once via room service and once on arrival in the restaurant, there is a good selection on the menu and the food and service was very good.

As for access to the parks, dining etc everything is a car ride away you could probably walk to Pizza Hut or the local shopping centre in about 15 min, but it is not paved for the first section of the walk. For the parks setting off at 08:30 (in Sept) got us to Universal or any of the Disney's car parks by 09:00

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

we had a nice time at this hotel. enjoyed the pool and the room was good. no compliants. its a short distance to the Downtown Disney area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FitzD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterey park, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I recommend you NOT to stay at this hotel. The assistant general manager accussed our basketball team without further investigating the correct team when there are other teams staying at the same hotel. His apology was not sincere and he's a racist. After our grief, we complained to the general manager and he could not compensate us with anything. So basically, we got nothing but heartache! Please do not stay at this hotel or any Hiltons. It is apparent the Hilton hotel family do not care about minorities!!!!

Stayed August 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank roxyMontereyPark_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Pros:
* Free shuttle to Epcot
* New property / clean and attractive
* Free parking (rare for Disney-area hotels)
* Free Internet in business center
* Nice pool and hot tub area, fun for kids
* Hotel restaurant has delicious food, reasonably priced. We loved the $9 all you can eat breakfast buffet including fresh-prepared omelets. Much better food and a cheaper price than venturing out to a restaurant for breakfast. Friendly service too.
* Mini-kitchenette in rooms including fridge, microwave, cabinet/drawer.

Cons:
* Hard mattresses
* Can't walk to anything, like you can when you stay on Disney property
* Read your reservation's fine print to make sure you get the type of room you need. A mix-up forced my two friends and me to sleep in the same bed the first night, and they had no cots left. Good thing we're close friends, LOL.
* Kind of generic hotel overall; don't expect anything charming or memorable. But perfectly adequate.
* Small rooms

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank TiffiniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We chose this hotel because it was newer and the price was great. It is just off the Disney property and a five minute drive to Downtown Disney. It still takes about an hour from the hotel to Main Street USA...but that's mainly due to getting parked at Disney. Hotel is very nice, clean, and feels new. Carpets in my room were a little in need of cleaning. The rooms are a little small, but very well put together. Free wireless internet. Breakfast, though is not included and is about $9.00 a person. The hotel is located kinda off the beaten path. You can see if from I-4, but getting to it is a bit odd at first--eventually, it doesn't seem so weird. Beds are very firm.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoulSabbatical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Address: 11400 Marbella Palms Ct, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Family Hotel in Orlando
#128 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando hotel is a Green lodging hotel located off I-4 and CR 535, across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall. You'll be one mile from the entrances to Walt Disney World(R) Resort and SeaWorld. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Universal Studios, Sea World and Magic Kingdom, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks. Enjoy amenities such as The Great American Grill(R) serves breakfast and dinner. Relax next to our tropical Caribbean-style pool with a snack from the Tiki Bar, or grill a burger at the outdoor barbeque grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing