We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hard beds, limited parking, no free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Ranked #143 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Beds are hard here, some people like that though. Parking although free is limited, so if you're late coming back to the hotel be prepared to double park curbside or park a considerable distance away. The very nice breakfast they used to have at HGI is no longer free. I don't know about the quality of this one now because if I have to pay there are better options out there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Smith61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

786 - 792 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

This location is near many major Orlando attractions but is slightly off the beaten path, so it is nice and quiet and away from the hubbub. The lobby and room were clean and the staff were courteous. However, it was by far the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept (tried to sleep) in. I travel a lot for business and so I am at hotels 4-6 nights a month, and by far this is the worst bed I have ever had at a hotel. It was like sleeping on a brick. I thought it might just be the beds at this hotel, but a few nigts later I stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn in Tampa and again had a brick like bed. Needless to say I will be avoiding Hilton Garden Inn's in the future, at least until I hear they have gotten new soft beds. I have stayed at Hampton Inn's and other Hilton properties and have had lovely stays in nice beds. So, if you love a very firm mattress this is the place for you, if not then I would avoid it and stay in another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shutterbug44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

First time staying at this location and I loved it! My stay was for one night and the price was right for a last minute visit. I usually stay at the HGI closer to Seaworld, this location has a new visitor in me. Next time will be a weekend get away staycation. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quanda418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very clean hotel- pool area adequate-easy to get to and easy to reach the attractions. Wonderful breakfast buffet with very friendly staff. The price was reasonable for the value of the facility. Lounge chairs at pool are very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista for two night prior to a cruise. We had stayed at the Homewood Suites next door in the past and liked it very well, but thought we might try something different. I wish I hadn't. There was construction going on at the HGI and seemed like they were trying to cover up a smell in the lobby with some heavy scents. We had no hot water during our entire stay (regardless of when we took a shower). The hotel linens and towels were pretty worn. Overall, it was a disappointing stay. I will say that we love the location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wombat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a great hotel and VERY clean with excellent public areas and spacious rooms. The bed was so comfortable that it was hard to get up in the mornings. The staff was great and quick to make out stay enjoyable. The only "downside" was the difficult to find location and the shower head sprayed water all over the bathroom because of the poor design of the shower door and too high placement of the shower head. Otherwise, we would highly recommend this hotel. The public areas were great and there was always warm cookies, coffee and ice water available as we entered and exited the hotel. The hotel needs more parking spaces if you come in late at night because several people had to park out in the median on the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel looks great, very good location, close to Disney, shopping, dining and interestate 4, comfortable, clean, great breakfast but lobby staff is not as great as the hotel itself, I arrived at night, my key was not working and there was nobody in the lobby to fix the problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Maurilio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

Address: 11400 Marbella Palms Ct, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Family Hotel in Orlando
#128 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $106 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando hotel is a Green lodging hotel located off I-4 and CR 535, across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall. You'll be one mile from the entrances to Walt Disney World(R) Resort and SeaWorld. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Universal Studios, Sea World and Magic Kingdom, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks. Enjoy amenities such as The Great American Grill(R) serves breakfast and dinner. Relax next to our tropical Caribbean-style pool with a snack from the Tiki Bar, or grill a burger at the outdoor barbeque grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing