We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to many of the attractions but not in crowded area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Ranked #115 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Close to many of the attractions but not in crowded area”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very clean hotel- pool area adequate-easy to get to and easy to reach the attractions. Wonderful breakfast buffet with very friendly staff. The price was reasonable for the value of the facility. Lounge chairs at pool are very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    348
    126
    53
    40
See reviews for
418
262
51
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista for two night prior to a cruise. We had stayed at the Homewood Suites next door in the past and liked it very well, but thought we might try something different. I wish I hadn't. There was construction going on at the HGI and seemed like they were trying to cover up a smell in the lobby with some heavy scents. We had no hot water during our entire stay (regardless of when we took a shower). The hotel linens and towels were pretty worn. Overall, it was a disappointing stay. I will say that we love the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wombat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a great hotel and VERY clean with excellent public areas and spacious rooms. The bed was so comfortable that it was hard to get up in the mornings. The staff was great and quick to make out stay enjoyable. The only "downside" was the difficult to find location and the shower head sprayed water all over the bathroom because of the poor design of the shower door and too high placement of the shower head. Otherwise, we would highly recommend this hotel. The public areas were great and there was always warm cookies, coffee and ice water available as we entered and exited the hotel. The hotel needs more parking spaces if you come in late at night because several people had to park out in the median on the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandv007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel looks great, very good location, close to Disney, shopping, dining and interestate 4, comfortable, clean, great breakfast but lobby staff is not as great as the hotel itself, I arrived at night, my key was not working and there was nobody in the lobby to fix the problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maurilio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
Level Contributor
158 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

4 Big Adults sharing this room, and we had no problems. Bed was comfortable, the free breakfast we were given was great as well. The hotel is very close to disney entrance and the outlets. We had a very nice stay and I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived at 4:30 am and was still able to get a room despite the time. Staff was very helpful and did their best to accomodate me. Although I only stayed in my room a few hours the time I spent at the hotel was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Worst Hilton ever. The hotel smells. My first room had a strong odor of cat piss and mold. My second room the smell wasn't as strong but still present. The hotel was undergoing renovations and managed to cut the power for the night - a big inconvenience for someone there for business. Finally, I had a staff member enter room uninvited. He claimed that someone had reported a problem with the door. Since it wasn't me and I was in the room most of the day, it was pretty fishy. When I confronted him, he quickly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Phan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Address: 11400 Marbella Palms Ct, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Family Hotel in Orlando
#128 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando hotel is a Green lodging hotel located off I-4 and CR 535, across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall. You'll be one mile from the entrances to Walt Disney World(R) Resort and SeaWorld. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Universal Studios, Sea World and Magic Kingdom, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks. Enjoy amenities such as The Great American Grill(R) serves breakfast and dinner. Relax next to our tropical Caribbean-style pool with a snack from the Tiki Bar, or grill a burger at the outdoor barbeque grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing