We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FELL SHORT OF WHAT WE ARE USE TO FROM HILTON” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Ranked #110 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“FELL SHORT OF WHAT WE ARE USE TO FROM HILTON”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Book 4 nights for a family reunion at Disney World. Booked a room with 2 Queen Beds. From the looks of it this is an older property and may be difficult to find without a GPS. It is located apart from the main Hotel Row. The grounds are shared with a Homeward Suites and parking can be difficult at nights.

Our first night was a disaster. The room had two beds but they were not Queen by my standard. The front desk said they were Hilton Queen Standard. The sheets were so strongly bleached that the smell of bleach kept us up most of the night. The beds in this property also feature some sort of firmness adjustment which as far as we could tell did not work . The following morning I explained this to the front desk and they were very helpful. moving us to a King Bed room. Much better as far as bleach smell went but bed adjustment still did not work from what we could tell. The desk manager also gave us a free breakfast one morning. YES, thius place did not offer one of those free breakfast buffets. Breakfast was $9.95 but to be honest it was a full breakfast menu and you would spend that elsewhere. Hostess in resturant made up for all the shortcomings. What a delight.

Bathrooms were small and the shower heads were miserable. Need to replace them all with Shower wand type heads. Aside from the problems the staff was helpful and after all after a day at Disney all you want is a good night sleep.

Room Tip: The beds can be a real problem. Go for King beds if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skibeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKeathley, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the your bathroom shower and the adjustable beds. I sincerely apologize for this. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet you expectations. We have also addressed our housekeeping team in regards to the amount of bleach that we are putting on our sheets. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    330
    117
    45
    39
See reviews for
393
244
48
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The only saving grace to this experience was that we were here for one (1) night! Had we been in Orlando longer, we would've checked out and gone elsewhere. The Hilton Garden Inn in Lake Buena Vista is located on Marabella Palm Court near Palm Parkway and SR 535 conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, and Downtown Disney. My review is based on the one night my wife and I stayed there.

Normally, in my past experiences, I never had a problem with the hotel staff in any Hilton property and if there was a problem, the employee did everything they could to rectify the situation and make it better. But, this time it was extremely different.

My wife and I arrive on propery at around noon on Saturday. We were fortunate enough to get a room early, but the girl working the front desk that day was either having a bad day or she just didn't want to make an effort to find a room for us to check in. After standing at the front desk for approximately ten minutes, she got us a room and sent us on our way.

As my wife and I were heading up to our room on the second floor, we noticed how warm and humid the halls were. Maybe they were having issues with the air conditioning in the building? But, you shouldn't have to sweat if your room is only 30 feet from the elevator. We get to our room and the room is ice cold!! I loved it!! It was refreshing! I'm not sure if the rest of the HVAC department at the hotel got the memo that if you have a hotel in Florida and its open in the middle of summer, your hallways need to be cool and comfortable, too. It's part of the guest experience and this guest (me) was not impressed.

As we were settling in, we saw the bed had a sleep number dial (there's a card in the room that describes this) and this was a chore to find because the cover that was hiding the dial was the same color as the mattress (something about white on white doesn't show well). So, as we were fiddling around with the dial, our bed wasn't getting any softer....it was just HARD. There was just no give in the mattress.

We had a flat panel TV in our room. When we turned it on, we got blasted out of the room. The remote control was a tad picky and it seemed like for every other click of the volume down button on the remote, the volume went down only slightly on the TV. Eventually, we set the volume at a normal audible level until we turned the TV off and braced ourselves for when the TV was turned back on.

We turned the TV off and headed out to Epcot where we spent the rest of the day. When we got back to the hotel to take a shower, we noticed how small the shower was. We're not short or skinny people, but when I'm soaping up my legs in the shower and my head is an inch away from the wall, the showers need a re-model, and the towel shelf in the shower needs to be relocated elsewhere in the bathroom. My thought was to take the picture down that's hanging above the toilet and put the rack there. There's nothing like accidentally soaking down your clean towels while in the shower. I've done it in the past at other hotels and it's enough to really ruin your night. But, in this case, I had the bed take care of ruining my night.

Based on this review, would we stay here again? Maybe. Who knows? I've re-reviewed hotels after staying at them for a second or third time and sometimes the review is worlds better (or worse) depending on the experience and what's happening at the hotel at the time. So, if you're into staff who are not interested in doing their jobs, sauna-like hotels, TVs that will rock your world, showers that were built for small people, and sleeping on concrete-like surfaces? This place is for you!

Room Tip: I overheard smoking rooms are available. Find out where those rooms are and if you're a non-smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearytraveler1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKeathley, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the problems you experienced with the staff, bed, shower and television. The issue we had with the hallway air conditioning has been corrected. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great staff,from front desk to bar. Very helpful,clean hotel. Rugs are showing age. Would stay again.8/15-8/18. Close to Disney and plenty of places to eat.Stayed prior to Carnival cruise.Waiter and waitress for dinner and breakfast,were on the money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLC1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKeathley, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for you comments. I will make sure the Restaurant Staff gets to see your review, and we are working on the carpets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

When we arrived we had two rooms on the 3rd floor. Both rooms smelled musty and we asked to be moved to cleaner rooms on the 6th floor.
Sadly the elevator to the right, smelled like urine and was offensive.
We reported it the day we arrived, and nothing was done. We reported it again the next day to the front desk and had them come to the elevator to smell it for themselves, and they agreed.
The smell might be in the grout.
The hotel is not as clean as the usual Hilton Garden Inn. This might be due to the heavy traffic for Disney. It was a disappointment. Hopefully the management will do a better job to keep the hotel up to Hilton standards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKeathley, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel at least 4 or 5 times over the past two years. As with any property, there are staff changes, management changes, and things get old. Two years ago, I would have rated this hotel with 5 stars. With each visit, the stars were subtracted. The customer service is amazing, but the housekeepers started ignoring details. Considering that the hotel offers great prices in a high traffic area (Disney), I am sure it becomes a chore to keep the rooms clean. Minor touches make the difference. Dust on air conditioning vents, spots on walls, hair in the shower and "guck" in the corners of the shower are gross factors for me. I have not complained or blogged about it. I happen to read some of the reviews on here and saw some housekeeping nightmare stories. Well I am happy to report that after returning to my room today, it was spotless and the housekeeper even organized my things. I appreciate that personal touches. Note to hotel, whip off the finger prints on the light switches and clean out the corners of the showers!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waltertainment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is our third visit to this property. Each of our visits has been in conjunction with a trip to the Disney parks. It is located 'a bit out' ... but that suits us just fine. As a rule properties very close to Disney or Universal quickly get that 'beat up' look. My impression is that the guests are 50% business travelers and 50% tourists. It's a relatively new property ... maybe 5 years or so ... and is in great shape. Our assigned room has always been clean ... bathrooms spotless. This trip we had the hot breakfast both mornings (there is a charge for this) and were very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tampa114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity Fl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was not going to post any of this , but in light of being absolutly blown off from management I felt it was nessasary.We Stayed for 5 nights. Room was dirty when we arrived . Called front desk & they said they would take care of it. Never cleaned the stuff mentioned the entire stay. Each night we returned we had to ask for towels , glasses , soap , shampoo, no coffee , etc. Every night! Didnt vacum the entire stay. Left dirty towels on floor. Made beds & left. Didnt do the simplest of housekeeping. When I returned home I sent a polite email to the manager Tony Keathley with photos of the issues. He never replied. Called several times , again leaving a polite message to please call me via his voice mail. No response. We are HH gold members & just arent use to this type of service. Being handicapped did not help either with dealing with the nightly issues. Front desk & breakfast people were very nice. no problems there. Gave weeks for manager to respond. he just never did. not sure why. spent almost $500 , not a good value for a dirty room with issues. see photos ,

Room Tip: cant say ours was dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Address: 11400 Marbella Palms Ct, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Orlando
#89 Family Hotel in Orlando
#128 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando hotel is a Green lodging hotel located off I-4 and CR 535, across the highway from Orlando's Premium Outlet Mall. You'll be one mile from the entrances to Walt Disney World(R) Resort and SeaWorld. We offer complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Universal Studios, Sea World and Magic Kingdom, where internal transfers are available to the other Disney theme parks. Enjoy amenities such as The Great American Grill(R) serves breakfast and dinner. Relax next to our tropical Caribbean-style pool with a snack from the Tiki Bar, or grill a burger at the outdoor barbeque grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing