We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longing for a vacation in Italia?”

Adriatico Trattoria Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
Adriatico Trattoria Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #461 of 3,827 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Vassar Street
Description: Owner-Chef Marco Cudazzo and his lovely wife Rosetta take great pride in their quaint dining establishment. Born in the city of Ortona, Italy, on the Adriatic Sea, Chef Marco Cudazzo knows cuisine. Through his many years of culinary experience, he brings true Italian, time inspired recipes and traditions to College Park, Florida! Old world cuisine demands the best ingredients available ... the finest cuts of meat, the freshest seafood, and in-season vegetables are chosen for freshness and flavor. The fresh pasta is exquisite. Each entree is individually prepared with the magic touch of this refined chef. Our entire staff welcomes you to Adriatico Trattoria Italiana! The philosophy of our service is to exceed the guest"s expectations each visit. This a not a goal we take lightly and is one that could never be accomplished without hard work from our exceptional staff, from the kitchen to the dining room!
orlando
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Longing for a vacation in Italia?”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Take a mini-vacation right here! The chef/owner even imports his huge lemons for his sorbet from Italy. Although the antipasto says it for two, it can easily serve four hungry diners. The grouper was tender and the roasted veggies were al dente. The chicken and penne was perfectly flavorful. The lobster ravioli was smooth and rich, but I would have liked more lobster chunks. The restaurant is small and noisy when full, and reminds me of a little trattoria in a big city, like New York or Chicago. Certainly worth a try whle visiting the College Park region of Orlando.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EmEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    33
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of my best italian cuisine experience in the US”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We drove to Adriatica from Disney. That was quite a drive, I'd say 40 minutes but so much worth it ! The service is excellent, with great style. The antipasti was beautiful, the vast majority home-made. Our friends had the Osso Bucco, while we feasted on a delicious fish and on some lasagna. The wine list is full of excellent Italian selections. Kids shared pizza and pasta and loved it. We finished with superb tiramisu.
We could feel a great attention to detail and very fresh ingedients in everything we ate. Both owners are from Italy and you can tell they enjoy cooking the best from Italian cuisine!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmacq92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent food, authentically prepared, if they had the ingredients, it would be Italy.”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

This restaurant serves delicious food. The preparation is authentic and to order. Little fried on the menu, thankfully.
The pricing is modest for the quality presented.
The room is clean-spotless. Pleasant decor, not 'Italy-ed up' to prove they're Italian. It's a smaller place, but adequate for their volume, maybe 25 tables.
The pace was perfect as it was an after work with work the next day night.
This is my new favorite Italian restaurant. If it were in NY it would be triple the price and there would be lines to get in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinner1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Wonderful Setting/Great Food”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is our "go to" restaurant in the college park section of Orlando. The wife is the front person and the husband is the chef. The italian food is authentic, and we have never had a bad meal here. The atmosphere is cozy, the wine list reasonable, and the food is consistently good. Nice neighborhood place with a wonderful touch of Italy.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FromAway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

What a wonderful find in college park. Owned and chef and staff are family and make you feel at home. We had the pizza which was just added and it was excellent. Followed by the chicken in lemon and that was also great. A winner will be back!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fairster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriatico Trattoria Italiana also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Adriatico Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing