We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quiet, relaxing place for dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanaa

Sanaa
Ranked #38 of 3,680 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $36
Cuisines: Indian, African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sanaa serves African cuisine with Indian flavors for lunch and dinner at Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas — Kidani Village in Walt Disney World Resort.Sanaa means ""artwork"" in Swahili, and as its name suggests, Sanaa offers its Guests beautifully prepared food, served in an artistic atmosphere with a stunning view of the savanna.Before dinner, relax in the comfortable lounge beside the spacious dining room. Once you're seated, choose from an array of delectable, African-inspired dishes.
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing place for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Interesting and different food. Ask for Savannah view when you make your reservation so you can see the animals, because only a few tables are near the windows. We enjoyed our dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,146
    449
    164
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location, delicious food and relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were on the dining plan, so the cost of the meal did not matter as much to us. The server allowed us to get smoothies as our drink. My husband ordered the steak and I ordered the shrimp. Both were very delicious. The restaurant was quiet and relaxing, a rare occurrence in Disney World where most of the dining is loud and rushed. We couldn't really see any animals from where we were sitting but we did wander outside afterward and saw a number of zebras. The desserts were delicious as well and our server was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank writersblock42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
304 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Disney's hole in the wall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We received great service - we ate at lunch time. The alcoholic drinks were spot on with a good balance. The food well prepared, adventurous, and delicious. Naan bread with 3 choices for dipping sauces I highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ms.LoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Started shaky with an unfriendly hostess but everyone after her more than made up for it. The waiter's knowledge of the menu made our dinner selections perfect. The view of the animals was enjoyable. Bread service is a must. All the food was very good and flavorable. Only negative was the entree portions were a bit small.
This was my second dinner here and I can't wait for my next one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique setting for a Disney resort.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good dining experience for a family. Must try the bread & dips. Try to get a table by window for view of animals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jellyroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanaa also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sanaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing