We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic Naan and 9 different accompaniments!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanaa

Sanaa
Ranked #36 of 3,639 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sanaa serves African cuisine with Indian flavors for lunch and dinner at Disney's Animal Kingdom Villas — Kidani Village in Walt Disney World Resort.Sanaa means ""artwork"" in Swahili, and as its name suggests, Sanaa offers its Guests beautifully prepared food, served in an artistic atmosphere with a stunning view of the savanna.Before dinner, relax in the comfortable lounge beside the spacious dining room. Once you're seated, choose from an array of delectable, African-inspired dishes.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic Naan and 9 different accompaniments!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

A trip to Sanaa just to try the Indian style bread service - naan and the accompaniments would be time well spent; sweet, mild to spicy to satisfy anyone. Spend the extra $3 to get all 9 samples... you won't be disappointed. My wife had the NY strip, mildly spiced and I had the slow cooked in gravy chicken and beef. Both dishes were served with 5-grain rice. To be truthful, my wife and I would have been perfectly happy with just the bread service and desert!! The Banana Kulfi Sundae - recommended by the staff - and the chocolate cake were a nice complement to a spicy main course.

Since this was our first stay at Kadani Village at Animal Kingdom Lodge, we were not aware we could have asked for seating with views of the savannah. There were several empty tables, but our cast member seated us in the middle of the dining room.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coastie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,058
    414
    159
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I didn't even know this place existed until a waitress at another lovely restaurant told us to try it. It was great. Located near the Animal Kingdom, it has a variety of Indian food. Especially good for vegetarians. Food was delicious and you can observe some of the tamer animals while waiting for your table. The service was good as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing! Must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This is African infused Indian cuisine. It's amazing. The atmosphere is the best in Disney for sure! Views of the savannah. Watch giraffes walk by while your eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WiceCwispies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“DISAPOINTED!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I want to explain why I have given such a poor rating... even though I enjoyed the food and most of the service...

Maybe it’s because I have travelled and ate in alot of different countries or maybe it’s because I have high expectations after reading the glowing reviews on here, but this restaurant does not offer anything different than something I could find back home in Aberdeen (and that’s saying a lot). I thought with all the wonderful vibrant staff from that region of the world they would have come up with something spectacular. It was such a bland menu. They must be trying to cater for American tastes because there was definitely nothing exciting about the food.

Pros
• It’s a beautiful setting, and the decorations were fab
• The food was cooked well and tasted good
• You can learn a lot about different cultures and parts of Africa just by talking to the staff

Cons
• Bland, bland, bland menu.
• Disney AGAIN “lost” our reservation (and it wasn’t me who booked it but another family member so it’s not just me going crazy lol) and they made up for it by offering us food we didn’t even want to eat, go figure????
• Nice to be within the AKL so didn’t have far to walk to get dinner

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lionbird1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unique foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The restaurant is unique. Food is great. Different style than many other disney restaurants. We enjoyed our visit to this restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisainGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanaa also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sanaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing