We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Darn Good Chicken Fingers”
Review of Chicken Guy!

Chicken Guy!
Ranked #84 of 342 Quick Bites in Orlando
Price range: $6 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Description: Get ready for a trip to Flavortown at Chicken Guy! Hand-pounded and breaded fresh each day, Chicken Guy! Serves up delicious and juicy tenders that can be paired with more than 20 varieties of house-made sauces. Menu features a selection of hand-crafted sandwiches, served with either breaded or grilled chicken tenders. Created by Guy Fieri, the Boss of Sauce himself, you can choose from Guy's Favories, Classics and Hot 'N' Spicy for the adventurous! Menu includes salads & kid-friendly options. Be sure to try our sides - tasty fries, fried pickles, Mac Daddy Mac n' Cheese & loaded fries smothered in Super Melty Cheese! Chicken Guy! is located next door to Planet Hollywood in Disney Springs, and across from the Orange parking structure.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were told to try this place out if we were in the area, and we decided to give it a shot. The seasoning on the chicken fingers is pretty good! And we really enjoyed the crispy french fries. Staff was attentive and quick to take our order, but it was clear we came in on a busy day and it took a while for everything to be ready. The real fun with this place is getting your sauces. Mix and match to your hearts content. That's part of what adds to the taste of the chicken.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DairyFreeTreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RealChickenGuy, Guest Relations Manager at Chicken Guy!, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, vt1138! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed dining with us and appreciate you sharing such wonderful feedback about your visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you only care about the food then check this place out. Tenders and sauces are excellent.
The tool working the counter was rude and in a BIG rush. I’m sure his mom just called and told him his hot pocket was ready and his favorite spongebob episode was on. There was no line so no need to hurry at all. The tables and floors were all dirty. They give you a number to take to your table and it tells you to lay it down and they will deliver your food. But instead the lazy workers set at the front and scream, I mean scream, your name until you sprint up and claim your food.
Good food, service and atmosphere we horrible. Oh and the manager stood at the counter with the screamers with a dead glaze on his face. Oblivious to the disaster surrounding him. Guy you would be embarrassed to have your name on this place today!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank hookworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RealChickenGuy, Guest Relations Manager at Chicken Guy!, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

hookworldwide, we are concerned to hear this and would like to reach you. If you haven’t already spoken with someone about your visit or this review, we’d like to get in touch with you. Please email us at CGGuestService@chickenguy.com with your name, photo of the receipt, phone number and the details of your experience. Upon receipt of your contact information, a member of our management team will contact you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place itself is nice and friendly. Very clean. Workers were on it and professional. And then the food. Expensive. Try McDonald’s or better Publix. The tenders are cut in half so they are thin. They are moist and flavorful, but about it. Nothing. OMG you have to go. Sauces were good. Oh and the Mac and Cheese. I was expecting the best ever. It was OK too. I left half of it.

I expected more coming from “The Guy Dude”. But. I went. I tried it. Nothing great to return or to recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SalR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RealChickenGuy, Guest Relations Manager at Chicken Guy!, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, SalR123, for choosing to dine with us at Chicken Guy! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and will be sure to share your feedback with our management team. Thanks again for dining with us and for reaching out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very average restaurant. Counter Service, only serves chicken entrees (tenders, and in salads).
Be prepared to wait. In a switchback line before you are allowed into the restaurant indoor wait line. Then, wait after you order to use the soda fountain, and wait for your food to come out of the kitchen.
If you are wild about sauces, this may well be the restaurant for you.
We...tend to eat ketchup on our chicken tenders.
The tenders were well-cooked, but extremely dense. You may not need to order as many of them as you might at another restaurant. Two could leave you quite full.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RealChickenGuy, Guest Relations Manager at Chicken Guy!, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, C G, for dining with us at Chicken Guy! and for reaching out regarding your visit. We'll be sure to share your review with our management team. Thanks again for reaching out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been wanted to visit here since Guy announced the opening! It did not disappoint, food was fresh and tasty and an amazing choice of sauces ( I know that it is known for this but these were better than anticipated)! I would recommend for a cheap eat but a tasty one treat also. The only down fall was staff weren’t very friendly or didn’t look very happy. Apart from this I recommend 100%. We will be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Smg2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RealChickenGuy, Guest Relations Manager at Chicken Guy!, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Smg2904, for choosing to dine with us at Chicken Guy! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed dining with us and appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our management team. Thanks again for dining with us and for reaching out to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Guy! also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chicken Guy!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing