We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs Up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #139 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Spent a night at this location

What I liked:
-Convenient location for airport travelers as it is about 8 minutes drive to the airport.
-Room was clean, spacious and in close to new condition.
-Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Tiesha at the front desk was courteous and answered all of my questions.
-Complimentary breakfast was an added plus
-Room rate was exceptional

What I did not care for:
-The location itself is not warm and inviting. This was and is a hotel just off the highway in a commercial area.

Would I return? Yes

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank jamaicanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 604 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Rooms were big and clean, equipped with a big TV, a couch, safe-deposit box, coffee-maker and microwave. Breakfast was almost the same every day, but it was good. We liked our stay there. The locality is very good as the hotel is near the airport and provides a shuttle service to and from the airport - even if you need to get to the airport not for flight but to rent a car. When arriving at the airport, after the baggage claim the only thing you have to do is to make a call to the hotel using the phone (free) located in the baggage claim hall. The price/quality ratio was very good. Seems to me that Comfort Suites hotel chain is one of the best you can stay in for a good price as we stayed a few days in another hotel from this chain in New Orleans and we enjoyed our stay there too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladislav_Kloucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We recently stayed the night prior to our flight home from Orlando airport direct to London ON
CS has a convenient 10 min shuttle to airport
Beds are very comfortable, free AM breakfast, with good choices
booked thru choice hotel website,suite was reasonably priced
We were very satisfied with this hotel.

1 caution: NO Entrance Signage!
if U drive there,via Hwy 4, via exit 74 to Sand lake Rd
entrance is off Sand lake,Road (which becomes McCoy Rd, google map the address)
turn R @ lights onto entrance located on Lindos Rd S otherwise you drive off to the E
would be especially difficult after dark!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Let's be frank. When you rent a room for a night or longer, getting a good night's sleep is a bonus. When you are at home, in your own bed, you are relaxed and expect to get a good night's sleep. At The Comfort Inn & Suites near the Orlando International Airport, my room had the most comfortable king size bed and the best pillows I have had the privilege of using. Not only was the room big, clean and comfortable, with a flat screen HD TV, but the staff was friendly, and served a wonderful hot breakfast in the morning. Clean, modern and comfortable, and reasonably priced. Bonus!

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank MikeTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I sayed here on my recent trip and was delighted with the room quality which was spacious for the price. Less than 10mins from Orlando International, it was ideally located for my purposes. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was booked at this hotel and told one price and was charged $20 more then what was expected!! Waited at the airport 20 plus mins had to call and ask where the driver was after a extra 15 mins they came! Got dropped off and waited 15 mins for the front desk lady to check in even after ringing the bell, the maintenance guy had to go get her! Got to the room then my son was Hungry so I was going to order room service! Called and they said two hours for room service I said it was be too late they leave flyers in your room for other places around that deliver but they don't!! So no car I plan to walk asked the front Desk girl places to walk to go to eat she said Mcdonlds but the waffle place is closer! So we try to go out the front door it is stuck can't even open it, turn around no front desk girl wait 10 mins for her again to open the door she call maintenance! Waited 5 mins to get out of the hotel to get the door open!! Came back had to call to let us back in because could not get Thursday the doors to use the auto unlock! Then the wifi didn't work till about 9pm so had to confirm my reservation for my cruise!! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!! So disappointed with this hotel!! Would not stay at one again!!!

Room Tip: Go with another hotel I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Pros: Very clean room & breakfast area. Comfy bed and spacious quiet room which had sofa area. Their shuttle picked us up late in evening, and also took us very early morning to the airport. Friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast had good choices. The location very convenient to the airport and activities we wanted (Epcot, museums, Kennedy Space Ctr). There is the Florida Mall a few blocks away, and several eateries in the area.
No Cons.... Although this hotel is right near the freeway, it is very quiet in the rooms, and location is accessible to plenty of other businesses.
TIP: This is a great hotel if you want to save on renting a car which we did to do a road trip of south Florida. Don't rent one from the airport, get the hotel shuttle. Then rent from Budget off airport which is about 4-5 miles away - they will bring the car to you and pick it up at the end, saving a hefty daily airport fee.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loverainsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#204 of 340 in Orlando
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#289 of 340 in Orlando
374 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $74 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing