We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #138 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great hotel close to the airport. Driver from airport was great and Nada at breakfast was absolutely the best! Stayed there night before a cruise and could not ask for a better place for the value. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC8395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    224
    63
    11
    27
See reviews for
212
189
44
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thank you Ingrid and Angela! I am due to have my 4th child in the next few weeks. While at the Orlando Airport I became ill and missed my flight and was separated from my husband. Ultimately I was stuck with $17 cash and no credit cards. They were on the plane with hubby. I had him book hotel and new flight via Internet but did not have the card to show staff when I got to the hotel. Knowing all of this Ingrid sent a shuttle to pick me up at the airport, walked my husband through process of faxing credit card verification, provided me with gingerale and a toothbrush! They even charged my cell phone for me. When I arrived I was sick and tired from crying and these ladies treated me like I was family. They are truly an asset to Comfort Suites and set the bar very high for other hospitality professionals. They went above and beyond what most would do. From now on we will only stay at Comfort Suites when they are available. The hotel is well maintained, clean and extremely accommodating! Thanks again ladies!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottylandrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I took a short trip to Orlando for the weekend and wanted a hotel near the airport for my early morning flight. This hotel was perfect it was only one exit from the MCO airport. The room was very clean and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyndraM_718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here before leaving for a trip out of MCO so we could keep our vehicle parked and take the shuttle. The room was clean and spacious, common areas clean, and the employees were friendly. The Breakfast attendent on the morning of our departure 9/26/2013 was amazing. She has a great personality and is a fresh face to see before you depart. The only suggestion I could make is the appearance of both ladies at the front desk could be improved. The lady who checked us in the night prior speaks very very fast and you can not understand her when she answers the phone. The morning clerk did not say two words to me, and both need to iron and tuck in thier uniforms. Other than that the hotel is great and I highly recomend it to anyone traveling through MCO.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corrine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is a very good option, the staff is very nice and the breakfast service is very good, the best we have is the cleanliness of the rooms and room service,
In the Lobby worked a person called Ingry is very helpful with all customers. I and my family are very happy with this choice.

Room Tip: Far to the Ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JorLud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

upon entering the hotel I noticed it was nice and clean after checking in we were given a suite on the 3rd floor, the room was very clean and roomy well stocked with toiletries and towels, the bed was big and comfy the next morning the breakfast buffet was great and a variety of food and even homemade waffles being served which were yummy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rache4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Cacapon, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We took a trip to Disney world in July. We chose this hotel since it was only a short drive to all the parks It was cheaper than staying inside Disney This hotel was very nice our room was great and they had a breakfast bar every morning

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#198 of 337 in Orlando
186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#287 of 337 in Orlando
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing