We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Front Desk professionals Ingrid and Angela!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #112 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Front Desk professionals Ingrid and Angela!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thank you Ingrid and Angela! I am due to have my 4th child in the next few weeks. While at the Orlando Airport I became ill and missed my flight and was separated from my husband. Ultimately I was stuck with $17 cash and no credit cards. They were on the plane with hubby. I had him book hotel and new flight via Internet but did not have the card to show staff when I got to the hotel. Knowing all of this Ingrid sent a shuttle to pick me up at the airport, walked my husband through process of faxing credit card verification, provided me with gingerale and a toothbrush! They even charged my cell phone for me. When I arrived I was sick and tired from crying and these ladies treated me like I was family. They are truly an asset to Comfort Suites and set the bar very high for other hospitality professionals. They went above and beyond what most would do. From now on we will only stay at Comfort Suites when they are available. The hotel is well maintained, clean and extremely accommodating! Thanks again ladies!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottylandrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    212
    57
    11
    22
See reviews for
204
177
42
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I took a short trip to Orlando for the weekend and wanted a hotel near the airport for my early morning flight. This hotel was perfect it was only one exit from the MCO airport. The room was very clean and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyndraM_718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here before leaving for a trip out of MCO so we could keep our vehicle parked and take the shuttle. The room was clean and spacious, common areas clean, and the employees were friendly. The Breakfast attendent on the morning of our departure 9/26/2013 was amazing. She has a great personality and is a fresh face to see before you depart. The only suggestion I could make is the appearance of both ladies at the front desk could be improved. The lady who checked us in the night prior speaks very very fast and you can not understand her when she answers the phone. The morning clerk did not say two words to me, and both need to iron and tuck in thier uniforms. Other than that the hotel is great and I highly recomend it to anyone traveling through MCO.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corrine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is a very good option, the staff is very nice and the breakfast service is very good, the best we have is the cleanliness of the rooms and room service,
In the Lobby worked a person called Ingry is very helpful with all customers. I and my family are very happy with this choice.

Room Tip: Far to the Ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JorLud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

upon entering the hotel I noticed it was nice and clean after checking in we were given a suite on the 3rd floor, the room was very clean and roomy well stocked with toiletries and towels, the bed was big and comfy the next morning the breakfast buffet was great and a variety of food and even homemade waffles being served which were yummy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rache4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Cacapon, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We took a trip to Disney world in July. We chose this hotel since it was only a short drive to all the parks It was cheaper than staying inside Disney This hotel was very nice our room was great and they had a breakfast bar every morning

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had to have work done in my home due to a broken pipe so I needed a place to stay for my mother while they worked on her room. Insurance had paid the cost, so I chose my favorite chain, Choice Hotels. I was going to pick another Comfort Suites but I am glad I changed plans cause I found out that the one I originally planned on was quite noisy from families visiting Disney and Old Town. This one was quiet at night.

This is a newer hotel, and meant for one night, most 2. My insurance was paying for 7 days but I only needed 4-5 days. This hotel was mainly meant for the most 2 nights for vacationers waiting on a flight or cruise.

Like other reviewers, I agree, the restaurant options suck if you don't have a car. Wafflehouse in walking distance and a there is Racetrack gas station with convenience store with it in case you want to get snacks, variety of drinks, which the store was clean and not bad on options. Plus there is an option of delivery. The hotel had a delivery company in their book on a desk in the room, plus calling for pizza is an option. But if a car IS an option there are places to eat within 5 miles of the hotel. As you go towards Florida Mall, there's Wendy's, Mickey D's, Burger King. The Mall has surrounding it places like Chili's Outback, Carrabba's, then there is the food court in the Mall which has 5 guys, DQ, Taco Bell, and regional. The lobby area of the hotel is great when delivery, the hotel keeps the dining area stocked at all times with disposable utensils, plates, cups.


Since I needed a handicap room, it was spacious as expected. Railing at toilet area, luckily for mom. Rails in tub. No seat tho, which I wish it had for mom. Plenty of towels, comfortable bed, and lucky for me, same cable channels as home.

I enjoyed the breakfast. Esp. the lady in charge 4 out of 5 days were were there. She was from Czech Republic, now living in the states, and she catered to my mother every morning I brought her downstairs for coffee.

I only have 3 cons that bother me. I do not know how they freshen the pillows but the first night, all I smelled was what seemed like "perm" smell. I asked for a change of pillows. Since I was close to home )About 10 miles, give or take) I went and got my own pillow and since I had a neutralizer spray, I did a good spritz, which helped since I couldn't get that smell out of my nose from the first night.

The other thing is that even the the bed was huge and comfortable, my mother couldn't get into it. There were no step stool available to get in or out, so I had to improvise, and took a table at the right height to push herself on to the bed.

The last night I was there, the wireless thermostat broke, but the maintenance man showed me how to adjust the A.C.

Tho it was a great idea that, for security purposes, no delivery person allowed inside, (I had to come down to just outside the main door in lobby to pick up my delivery), someone was still able to pass to pass flyers of the place under hotel doors. Restaurants should be allowed to leave their flyers in the lobby, since the lack of restaurants in the area.

Overall, my experience with this hotel ws good, with just some pet peeves of mine

Room Tip: Be prepared to have cash to order delivery or just walk over to Waffle House if you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmularz841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#194 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#291 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing