We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay When In Orlando FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #138 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Must Stay When In Orlando FL”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed two different times within a week. Feb 23rd & Feb 28th 2013. Was in Florida to take a cruise out of Port Canaveral. Both stays where excellant. Again I booked early and paid in advance and saved $40 to $50 each stay. Great rooms, Great service and very friendly Desk Clerks. Will stay again if I'm ever back in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    225
    63
    11
    27
See reviews for
213
189
44
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for two nights a week apart. Was super impressed with the size of the room, the cleanliness, having a fridge and microwave and a newly renovated bathroom all in granite!

However the shuttle from the airport was a nightmare. Waited over an hour. Every time I called the hotel front desk the clerk yelled at me and argued that I wasn't in the correct pick up location, but I was in the exact location she told me. I gave up, took a taxi to the hotel. When I arrived I realized that the white van with an "ez-fly" sign was in fact the shuttle!! How was I to know?? That van had come numerous times but the driver never got out or identified himself as the Comfort Suites shuttle.

We also ordered room service through the off-site ordering service with a promise for 40 minute delivery. After 90 minutes we called to inquire and were told it would be 5 more minutes. Another 20 minutes went by with no food. By this time our screaming toddler was at the end of his rope. We canceled our $70 food order, walked to the Waffle House and filled our three bellies with $14.

Also had trouble with our morning shuttle as it appears they don't have enough shuttles for the number of people wanting to go to the airport.

It's too bad really, when I walked into my room I was ready to give this hotel 5stars but these customer service issues mean I will never return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polarmama2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I've stayed here many times as a business traveler because of its more than fair price and always good rooms. Have never had a bad stay here. Front desk is always pleasant, efficient and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights a week apart and had a great experience both times. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The shuttle arrived for us at the airport quickly and returned us just fine. The breakfast in the morning was great. The rooms were fantastic and spacious and most of all clean!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night to be close to Orlando airport next morning. The place is clean and employees are nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Was impressed of the quality ofr the price. The pool is not heated and outside. It is near highways which is quite convienent. The brakfast buffet is ok. Could have more choice and could be filled more frequently. But for the price I paid, I wasn't expecting more!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realbob666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

As a privileges customer we have used these hotels before and this one certainly did not let the group down. A very spacious room, everything clean and working, and well decorated. Well located for the airport with a great German restaurant round the corner if you're in the area for dinner. Price absolutely fantastic particularly when you compare to other hotels in same group that are no where near the same standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martintracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have used Comfort Suites and their family of motels before. This one was one of the nicest of all. The staff here was very nice and helpful. We had to rush in and rush out to make our flights and the folks there were quite helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#198 of 337 in Orlando
186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#287 of 337 in Orlando
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing