We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #126 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfort in Orlando”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have used Comfort Suites and their family of motels before. This one was one of the nicest of all. The staff here was very nice and helpful. We had to rush in and rush out to make our flights and the folks there were quite helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    215
    60
    11
    25
See reviews for
207
183
43
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here last night for a flight today. The hotel has everything- pool and hot tub, fitness facility, free wi-fi, business centre with free printing and computer access, plus free full hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage, breads, yogurt etc). The room was huge- two queen beds, couch and seating area, fridge, microwave and big bathroom and everything was incredibly clean. Top that with a free shuttle to the airport which is 10 mins away, and this place is fantastic!! Also, if you get the pleasure of dealing with Tim at the front desk, he's professional, friendly and extremely helpful! Great stay for even twice the price!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeF0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hello everybody,Thought i would give you my opinion of this Hotel.I really don't know what ALL the hehaw is about,I and Schell had a VERY nice and Pleasent stay here! It is just what i Paid for! A Place with what I have come to know and excpect,A Quite and restfull place before a LONG journey home! B-rast are yummy,People at front desk helped me with my need's(just give them a little patients).My HONEST opinion.........No problems here !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Quite room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Underway1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here last week and at 1:30 AM the smoke alarm began to chirp. I had to get out of bed and take it off of the wall, take the battery out and it still chirped. So I got dressed and took it outside and placed it on the coke machine. By then we were so awake that it was difficult to get back to sleep knowing we had to get up at 5:30 AM. If the hotel had regular maintenance on ttheir smoke alarms this would never have happened. I requested a full refund and Euclid, the manager said " this was unpredictable", we can offer you $15- 20. So then I called corporate and they gave us $25. So we still had to pay $55 for a horrible night of sleep. Definitely would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank costaricaconnections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel was okay. Nothing to write home about but not bad either. Thankfully it was clean.

Our issue is this is now five five and a half months after our stay at the hotel and they are now charging our credit card! How ridiculous is that! We set a side vacation money back in the summer for our trip to Florida now in January of the following year the decide to charge my credit. Very unprofessional. Watch Out!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toddandtraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We finished up our trip to Disney by moving to this hotel near the airport for a very EARLY departure the next morning. The rooms were just OK. The sofa bed was SO BAD we folded it back up and my daughter just slept on it as a couch. You could see the bar as the mattress was folding down around it - don't count on it for sleeping!

CAUTION! No bath mats in the tubs - just a nice smooth slippery surface.......so I now have a broken wrist! I take the responsibility for that......BUT is it too much to ask that the front desk clerk knows where the closest emergency room is? Or even asks if everything is OK when we ask for directions there? Or maybe when we return at 2:00 AM with a cast if there is anything we need?

And to top it all off.....We fill out the survey that they email out to us and let them know all this stuff and we still do not receive any type of correspondence from the company.......

So if you just want a room, and don't expect ANYTHING else, go for it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Called when our flight got in and pick up was quick. Nice young man picked us up..Front desk clerk had our room key all ready and had us checked in... It was nice to be welcomed with that kind of efficiency. Desk clerk was such a kind and helpful person... We were impressed. Room was spacious and very nice. Super clean. Breakfast was good too.Excellent value!! Really happy with our stay..... We will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkLadyDi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#197 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing