We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They don't care!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #115 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“They don't care!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We finished up our trip to Disney by moving to this hotel near the airport for a very EARLY departure the next morning. The rooms were just OK. The sofa bed was SO BAD we folded it back up and my daughter just slept on it as a couch. You could see the bar as the mattress was folding down around it - don't count on it for sleeping!

CAUTION! No bath mats in the tubs - just a nice smooth slippery surface.......so I now have a broken wrist! I take the responsibility for that......BUT is it too much to ask that the front desk clerk knows where the closest emergency room is? Or even asks if everything is OK when we ask for directions there? Or maybe when we return at 2:00 AM with a cast if there is anything we need?

And to top it all off.....We fill out the survey that they email out to us and let them know all this stuff and we still do not receive any type of correspondence from the company.......

So if you just want a room, and don't expect ANYTHING else, go for it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    212
    56
    11
    22
See reviews for
203
177
42
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Called when our flight got in and pick up was quick. Nice young man picked us up..Front desk clerk had our room key all ready and had us checked in... It was nice to be welcomed with that kind of efficiency. Desk clerk was such a kind and helpful person... We were impressed. Room was spacious and very nice. Super clean. Breakfast was good too.Excellent value!! Really happy with our stay..... We will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkLadyDi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Quite close to Orlando airport - just right after a long flight and a long queue at Immigration. Good size rooms, adequate breakfast and very helpful server . If driving a satnav is very useful! Large car park - no problems when we visited - night auditor (front desk) very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Refuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

For a one-night stand near the Orlando airport, Comfort Suites offeres reasonable rates, a very nice room in excellent condition, and a short ride freom the aiport. However, these good features are offset by a slow shuttle which is subcontracted by the hotel on a seemingly "catch as catch can" basis. This resulted in our hotel arrival about 30 minutes after calling for the shuttle. The next morning, the breakfast room was crowded and various food items were only slowly replenished. Also, if you are staying for more than one night, there are no nearby restaurants and the neighborhood is bleak. Yes, we'd stay there again but not for longer than a night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfg981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed there the New Years weekend holiday. The hotel itself is good. Very Clean, the rooms are very spacious. The breakfast was really good. The server of the breakfast was very helpful getting us what we need.

On the other hand- their front desk customer service is horrible. The only person that was nice to us was the girl that helped us during checkout. When we checked in the woman at the front desk did not want to explain anything to us and had a bad attitude and then I went to get towels on the front desk and the guy that was there looked at me like I was bothering him and told me to wait that he was going to check and see what he could do. They are not happy people there but the hotels is good. Parking sux too. there is very limited parking and if you dont get it, good luck finding a parking space that is close to the hotel. The pillows are not that good either.


If you can handle a bad attitude with a good hotel this is the place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler_2012_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Just checked into this hotel for a 3-night stay only to find that there is NO available parking. All spaces have been rented as "park and fly" spaces for air travelers. We're currently parked on the road in a very unsafe location and the lobby is filled with angry guests trying to cancel their reservations, but not much is available during Christmas week in Orlando. Not what I'd expect from Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aprilchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

While hotel has nice rooms and a great price, the hotel owners sell their parking to the airport. During our one night stay we observed a sign at front desk asking paying hotel guests to park in a parking lot across the street. By the next morning there were cars on all the curbs, numerous cars double and tripled parked and we could barely make it out of the parking lot because cars were parked on both sides of the entranceway. While staff was apologetic there was no real effort made to rectify this situation. Greedy owners.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DVdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#194 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#291 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing