We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New clean spacious rooms and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #137 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Got in late at this hotel, only wish we could have spent more time here. The hotel is new, therefore, rooms are spacious, great beds, air conditioning is like central air (set the temp and it's all automatic). In the morning the breckfast room is run by Nadia (such a very pleasant outgoing keeper of the breckfast area). Nadia gave me a Wall Street Journal and asked if I wanted a waffle, she prepared it and brought it to my table. My wife and daughter were treated the same professional way. I wish other Comfort Hotels had this same type of outgoing pleasant individuals in their hotels. Say Hi to Nadia!! Like I said, I wish we could have stayed longer, but we had to move on.

Room Tip: All rooms were great as this is a new hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBaldEagle52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 605 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

The rooms were very reasonably priced and you get way more than expected at that price point. The room was very large and clean. The breakfast was pretty good and a nice bonus. The service was also great. We asked the clerk many questions and she was very helpful. Overall a great one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thequeen1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very good airport hotel with an excellent rate. Clean rooms and a nice breakfast. Free parking. Close to the airport,. They also have an airport shuttle. The rooms without noice from outside are situated on the backside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Manager at Comfort Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoy coming to our location every time you are in town. We strive to have clean rooms and friendly service to have guests like you coming back when in need of lodging in Orlando. Once again, thank you for your time and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We ended up staying at this hotel when our flights were cancelled. The room was a little small for a family of four, but not back for a couple of nights. Downside is that there are no nearby restaurants. A short walk to the left of the hotel (when exiting the main entrance) is a waffle house and a little further down is a Wendys. A little further down and near the main road intersection is a McDonalds and a Dennys.
Breakfast and Wi-Fi is included. The breakfast is the usual eggs / sausage mix and make yourself waffles & usual cold breakfast favourites. Coffee is on tap almost any time in the lobby area.
The air con unit is by the window and a little noisy. Those sleeping nearest better use the blankets!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark60528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed for just one night prior to a condo vacation near Orlando. We chose this property because it was close to the airport and we were arriving quite late. The rooms were fine - we had a room with 2 queens and a sofa bed; our friends had the king suite. We didn't really use any of the facilities so can't comment on them but for an overnight stay, close to the airport, it worked well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel had free parking but when we arrived the parking lot was full and cars where parked wherever they had found a place outside the parking area.

The hotel was apparently overbooked and the front desk staff did not manage to take care of their guests. The room was however quite good but the breakfast was really bad.

I will never stay here again and would never recommend anyone else to stay here.

The price during our stay was about $ 100 per night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweden99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is clean and updated (only two years old). The rooms are spacious and there are plenty of outlets--we even ran two hairdryers at once. The wi-fi is free and was good enough to support Skype. When we were checking out and needed to schedule the shuttle, we were met with some shortness, no doubt because a large party was coming that day (RedCross personnel). The breakfast was alright, but nothing special. Hotel staff arranged a taxi for us for dinner out, $35 to Downtown Disney for six passengers. Shuttle drivers were all very friendly, especially Jose, an elderly man from Puerto Rico. They also booked our three rooms next to each other, which we were thankful for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#202 of 340 in Orlando
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#289 of 340 in Orlando
377 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $77 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing