We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Erica carried the day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #145 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Erica carried the day”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Front desk person Erica singlehandedly managed a giant influx of RedCross personnel in an efficient and joyful manor. Made a good stay great. No restaurants close but otherwise perfect. The hotel was very clean and that is what it is about.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skipster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Manager at Comfort Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
What a delightful review! Thank you for taking the time to post this, I am glad the team has lived up to your expectations, and we all look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    226
    63
    11
    27
See reviews for
215
190
44
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Everyone at the front desk was excellent, nice, and helpful. Erica greeted me with a warm welcoming smile, she assisted us with directions to local places and recommendations for the beaches. Early check in was a plus being that our plane landed at 915am. The room was excellent, clean, quiet, and comfy. The housekeeper on my floor was a very sweet Russian lady, we kept the DND on the door and she always offered us towels and toiletry items when passing in the hallway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that will be traveling to the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious, clean, and most of all beds are very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Manager at Comfort Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for taking a quick moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Comfort Suites Orlando Airport. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the time you've spent at our hotel. We'll make sure to recognize our employees for the great customer service they provided while you were with us. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stay here often whenever we come to Orlando. The front desk staff is very friendly. The hotel lobby and rooms are clean and very comfortable. The suites are spacious and the beds are comfy.

The hotel is a little out of the way of the hustle and bustle of Orlando tourist traffic, but still within a short driving distance of all the attractions. The complimentary breakfast is decent, consisting of some hot items, along with the traditional pastries and cereal. The hotel is perfect if you're looking for a safe, clean, simple room. We will continue to stay here when we visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We liked our eight night stay at this value hotel. The room looked nice and new and was big because of the sofa with a pull out bed. The two queen size beds were high and comfy. The bathroom counter was nice and big. We also enjoyed the hot and cold breakfast daily. Our only big complaint was that housekeeping never made the pullout bed that we used. They never folded or changed the sheet each night we returned to the room. Also, we used their washer and dryer and it was a hassle because there was only one each. So it was inconvenient for us to have to wait while someone was using it. Someone even stole our spot when we left our bags in the laundry room as we went downstairs to the lobby to get change because there was no money changer in the laundry room.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aretha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our family (two rooms) stayed one night in this hotel. We as a group found nothing negative to say. I chose this Comfort Suites primarily for the price and location. It is extremely clean with nicely appointed large rooms. The beds in both rooms were very comfortable. We didn't eat breakfast but there was a good hot & cold variety. The front desk personel couldn't have been nicer. Should the need arise we will stay here again.

Room Tip: AAA rate of $62 + tax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with my Choice Rewards points. We thought it was a nice place to stay... When we returned home, we noticed a charge of $24.00 on our credit card. I called the hotel to find out what the charge was for, they told me that 2 pillows were missing. There was no way I would have taken 2 disgusting used pillows. This hotel is using a scam technique to get out of town vacationers money. Do not stay here do to the fact they have accused us dishonestly. I would not like this to happen to others.
.

Room Tip: Please, do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bobby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, OH
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here one night before an early flight home. The hotel is convenient to the airport, and not far from restaurants on the north side of the airport. The building seems fairly new. Check-in was efficient, though not overly friendly. The common areas were clean. The room was impressively large with two "queen" beds and a sitting area. The beds were a little short in length compared to a real queen. The room was clean with no major defects. Most notable was the wealth of electric outlets in convenient locations to plug in all the phones, ipads, etc. This can be a major problem in older hotels. The free wireless wifi worked well. Since we left so early, we could not sample breakfast, but the seating area looked nice. The biggest problem was the noisy A/C that cycled on and off all night. The temperature in the room seemed to vary from chilly to hot between the cycles, and the "keep fan on" option had been disabled by the hotel management. You are stuck with auto only, so not only can you not drown out the inevitable hotel noise, you get to be awaken frequently through the night by the A/C. The hotels say locking in the auto function saves them money, but I would rather spend mine at a hotel that lets me choose if the fan is on always, or cycles constantly. If this kind of thing does not bother you, this is a great place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WXRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Manager at Comfort Suites Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Comfort Suites Airport and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. On behalf, of the hotel management we would like offer our sincere apology for your most recent experience you encountered and would like to thank you for your feedback as it gives the Hotel the strength to improve its products and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#204 of 338 in Orlando
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#288 of 338 in Orlando
365 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing