We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #145 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed at the comfort suites for one night arrived late and was extremely tired but was greeted by a friendly front desk staff I think her name was Tish hope I got it right. The rooms were clean beds are very comfortable. Flat screen tv in the room free wifi which was well needed,what you see online is what you get. Didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    224
    63
    11
    27
See reviews for
212
189
44
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

great hotel....clean comfortable and the hotel staff welcoming. Our grandson took the shuttle to the airport at 4am....whew were we glad for that!!!! We heartly recommend it. Also, we ate at the red lobster which was just about 3 miles away. Another plus!!! maryann

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiesmomFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

For the last two years when I arrived, there were no legal places to park on hotel property or nearby. I was faced with the distressing situation of either losing my deposit for the night or parking in restricted areas, which the front desk staff advised me to do. Watch out, you will be ticketed despite what they say. Owner does not care about parking for registered guests because he profits from a park and fly program and car rental agency on the property. The parking spaces are overbooked and owner takes no responsibility for parking tickets issued to his guests on hotel property.

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank 999GeorgeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

If you want a great place near the airport, this is your spot. I booked at $109 and figured it'd be decent. The rooms were very clean and large. Flat screens, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer and it all looked new. Had your typical hotel continental breakfast w/ waffles, eggs, cereal, toast, etc. I felt I got a good value. My only recommendation for the hotel is to take out those water saving shower heads. I prefer to feel as if I'm at the bottom of a warm Niagra Falls.

Room Tip: I'd stay off the first floor. Lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wagslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Not surprising that in Orlando you can actually find a truly accessible hotel room. But this is one. The room was large, being a suite, and most of the outlets and switches were within reach. The beds were a bit high but so soft and comfortable. The breakfast was not bad. There was a nice selection of hot and cold foods to choose from. The only draw back was that you either had to order in delivery food or go out a fair distance to find a restaurant for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eaglelion13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed here the night we flew into Orlando before heading to Disney World. They had our check in available right as we walked in. The free shuttle to and from the airport was a definently plus, along with the breakfast buffet although we did not enjoy the food that much it was nice that it was free, it was one less thing we had to do in the morning. The staff was wonderful and helped us find a tool to unlock our suitcase we had forgotten the key to.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jjejptorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed for one night and slept well. Suites were very spacious and bed was comfortable. In a decent location for the airport, but to find food you will have to jump on the toll road and go up by the airport. Make sure you ask for directions before leaving the hotel because if you go the wrong way, could end up in a very scary part of the town (my GPS brought me through this part of town).

Friendly staff @ front desk. Only downside was the car rental business in the main lobby. That just seemed very tacky and they weren't very friendly either.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlphaMan0599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#200 of 337 in Orlando
186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
Quality Inn Orlando Airport
#287 of 337 in Orlando
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing