We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent launchpad hotel for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
Ranked #148 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We used the 'Park and Fly' rate which allows you to park up to 7 days for free at the hotel with free to and fro shuttle, with at least one paid night. For $129, it was a no brainer as parking at MCO would have been $80+. You can put the hotel stay at the beginning or end of your journey. The rooms were very clean with on the go breakfast bags in case you left before the included breakfast sit down. The shuttle to the airport was smooth, having made a 7am reservation the night before. The airport shuttle pick up, you just use the airport courtesy phones near the luggage pick up, and they arrived in the promised 20 minutes. The reason for not giving a fifth star, is the driver on the return to the airport was not a safe driver at all who wore no seat belt, negotiating curves on a wet pavement at too high a speed where we were swerving in our seats, riding two lanes and random use of signals. I expect that maybe in NYC, but not Orlando. But all in all, an excellent deal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank a12548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 626 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed here after reading other reviews. The hotel was average at best. For being a "new" hotel I was disappointed. I can see how in a few years from now it will be very run down. We found old dorito chips by the side of the bed and trash in the desk drawer. The breakfast was mediocre at best. The food was poor quality and the breakfast bar needed to be expanded for that size hotel. We didn't even bother with it two of the mornings we were there because it was so overcrowded and picked over. The person on the desk in the evening was extremely unfriendly. They were out of extra towels and pillows. The best thing about this was the price. If you want a hotel near the airport and can find a decent breakfast elsewhere, than this might be the place for you. We will definitely find somewhere else to stay when we are in town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylandsue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Great service.Only stayed one night. Clean, spacious room. Only 10-15 minutes from airport and hotel offers free shuttle service, 24 hours. Great customer service from front desk and shuttle driver. Left early before breakfast was served. Would definetly stay again!

Room Tip: Get an end room, very spacious, huge bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The room was typical of a Comfort Suites. We were staying there before flying out on business. Decided to use the pool for an evening swim and the pool had a bike cable lock on it. I ask at the desk and was told the pool closes at 8 PM. Most of the other hotels are open till at least 10 PM and several to midnight. Not a bad place to stay, but if you enjoy expect to enjoy the pool on a hot Orlando, Florida night....book somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank divebum78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Our USAir flight was cancelled and they provided us with a voucher for this hotel. Due to our large group we needed 3 rooms, which they were able to provide with no problem. The hotel was very nicely decorated. The beds were heavenly!! The complimentary breakfast was fine. The best part? A waffle maker to make your own waffles! There was also a pool, with tables and chairs surrounding it. We weren't there long enough to swim.
While it was a nice place to stay, I wouldn't choose the location if you are planning on going only to the Disney parks - it's a little inconvenient. It is literally less than 10 minutes from the airport - so do a little research to see if this is the right location for you.
Our only complaint was that we waited a good 30 minutes at 11:00 at night for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyLa1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Well we arrived June 20 around rush hour. Problems started right away. The baggage carts disappeared, they didn't know where they were. We needed one to get our bags and cooler to the room because we were staying for a week. Other people were complaining about the same thing. We had to carry our bags in late that night because the cart never showed up that night.Then we found out that they were short staffed and one of the floors never got cleaned properly. Then there were problems of having enough washcloths and towels in the room. Their owner only have them to put four of each in the rooms. We had six people in our room. I had to go down stairs every night to get more washcloths and towels which is absurd when u stay in a suite that holds six people.Housekeeper never empty or cleaned my coffee pot. I never had that problem before.The pool suppose to open at 8am. When my kids and I went down to the pool at 8:15am the pool was still locked. I had to go to the front desk again about that TWICE. They didn't come until 8:35am then we had problems getting in because he didn't show us how to unlock the latch.The swimming pool had lots of bugs in it. My kids was scared to swim in it. The breakfast was ok they have fried eggs instead of scambled or no instant grits like most comfort suites I have been to . They slip plenty of food brochures under your door but not the newspaper. The hotel itself is beautiful but the owner is very cheap. He needs to hire more people to make a this a better place to stay..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serenity2372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed one night before flying to Jamaica. We took advantage of the park and fly option and could not have asked for a more perfect service. We arrived at the shuttle 5 minutes early and it was there waiting and when we returned just called the hotel and in 15 minutes even though it was right at 5:00pm the shuttle arrived. The room was great plenty of space for the five of us. The breakfast was good and convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport
#199 of 342 in Orlando
211 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Orlando Airport

Address: 1936 McCoy Rd, Orlando, FL 32809-7834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
#132 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $94 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Rooms: 95 non-smoking suites containing: 32" flat screen televisions with extended cable and HBO, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, clock radio, sitting area with lounge chair and sleeper sofa. Safes & desktop computers now in every room at additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing