We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & great service.”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #108 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food & great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

After consulting trip advisor for places to eat in the lake buena vista area, we decided to give Carrabbas a whirl.
We arrived at 8pm on a Saturday night and wee expecting abit of a wait but there wasnt any, we were shown straight over to a table by a friendly hostess and swiftly greeted by our waiter Justin.
Really friendly and efficient guy, explained the menu to us and promptly got us some drinks along with complimentary water and fresh bread for the table.
Food and drinks are both reasonably priced. Main dishes are served with a side and soup or a salad which is served beforehand as a starter all included in the price.
Justin was really attentive without being overbearing and the food was delicious, I would recommend the chicken Parmesan!
Would definitely go again :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Y1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    286
    87
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Beautiful food, beautiful surroundings and GREAT service!

Really great for families, couples and business meetings!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WDW-HandyHelpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average restaurant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Food is so so, we had the lasagna and the house's spaghetti. The place is a little sloppy. Service was only good compare to other Orlando restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoccoDinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
234 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Solid 4-star across the board!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

First time at Carrabba Grill. I'm from NYC area, which generally chains are classified as "dog food" (see Applebee's or Olive Garden).
I was pleasantly surprised. We had two crab cakes for $10 as an app. Good quality at a reasonable price. Also tried the mussels. Again solid. Then tried the sirloin steak. Again solid. I was most struck at how clean the restaurant and bathrooms were. It's a solid 4-star. I'd be curious to try the pasta.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bush242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service...not expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Food tasted very good...great service, close to the parks and not packed with visitors...still feels more like a family restaurant than a "dinner after the park" restaurant

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing