We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
Ranked #31 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome. Room was clean, beds comfortable, the top of the world lounge was great also. I have no complaints about this place. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Typical Disney willing to go out of their way to accommodate you. Kids had a blast in the pool and loved the slide.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cruel-Sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    425
    133
    45
    22
See reviews for
1,212
182
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
365 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in a studio room ground floor over looking the boating area. The room was smaller than usual studios we have stayed in- I think 4 in the room would be to cramped. Easy access to the Contemporary for food and transport. The pool is small but plenty of sun beds and quiet areas. Parking was great close my entrance. The roof top bar is a real bonus and fantastic place for the fireworks

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We are regular visitors to WDW and have stayed at Kidani Village as well as the Beach Club Villas. We are a family of 5, with 3 children in ages from 2-9, so having the kitchen and extra space is great for us. We wanted to try this new resort and were most interested in its proximity to MK. The resort is very well appointed, very modern with clean lines and white/dark colors, although it is the room that stood out for us. The reception you receive and the service level in the lobby was surprisingly un-Disney like. The building is generally a very upscale hotel, but without the Disney art on the wall you wouldn't know you were at Disney. It was fine with us and we have had the opposite experience at the Kidani Village (Animal Kingdom themed resort). But if you are looking for the "magic", I would suggest staying somewhere else. Also, there are no food facilities in the hotel, although there are many options via the covered walkway in the adjacent Contemporary Resort.
We found the service of the staff disappointing. We twice stopped for directions and information about the bus schedule and each time we were given incorrect information. The surprising part was when it was communicated to us, they were extremely clear and confident. I mentioned it to one of the managers and he was polite but seemed to assume I misunderstood what I had been told.
Apart from that, no other negatives. The pool was great, kids loved the slide. Staff at the pool fun and friendly. The connection to Contemporary resort is great for the restaurants and the monorail. There are also stores selling a wide range of goodies (gifts as well as food/drink).
The room was the highlight. Huge 2BR/3BA, with ample space for kitchen table and sitting area. It rained a lot during our week so we spent more time in the room than normal and having the extra space was key. We also had a nice deck overlooking the lagoon which was great. Only negative in the room was the VERY LOUD light show on the lagoon each night. It was very late (I think 9pm or 10pm) and went on for about 30 minutes. We could hear it very clearly with the doors closed and it did make getting to bed early a challenge. Otherwise the room is extremely well laid out with all of the amenities (washer/dryer, stove, micro, fridge, utensils etc).
We would probably stay here again if we return. Unfortunately we had our least fun trip and are a bit down on the Disney experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great location. Nice swimming area. Food a little pricey but great restaurants close by. Great location across from Down-town Disney. Better to take car to parks. We usually don't take the bus cause we like to hop from park to prk and it is easier if you use your car. The only problem with doing that is if you don't have a season pass you have to pay $15.00 to park your car at the parks.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing Magic Kingdom so you can see fireworks from room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at this property and literally nothing has changed from our first visit. Meaning, there is a growing list of deferred maintenance items that the "Mouse Crew" needs to get after. Carpeting, furniture, paint and just general cleanliness are no up to Disney standards - especially at these prices!
Being part of their Vacation Club, we were told we could not watch the fireworks from the observation deck in that it was reserved for timeshare owners. Seemed a tad ridiculous to me and my granddaughters.
The best part of staying here or at The Contemporary is the location to The Magic Kingdom and the ability to walk there and back!
No buses, boats or monorail (i.e. long lines) and delays when you want to get in or out.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We had the chance to stay here for one night during our last Disney trip. My nephew is a Vacation Club Member booked a two bedroom. It was beautiful, modern, and a fantastic view of the castle. It is great being able to walk into the magic kingdom. For families planning to spend most their time in the Magic Kingdom or like water sport opportunities I would give Bay Lake a try.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MandGBollinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, AB
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed with a 2 year old and twin 1 year olds. The location really is wonderful. The walk to magic kingdom is easy and monorail access for epcot/hollywood studios is great. We never took a bus until we transferred to animal kingdom lodge. Would definitely avoid the bus system if you can as we had to wake sleeping babies to get on to fold the strollers. Was nice to not have to do that on a daily basis when at bay lake tower. The 2 bedroom was fine for 4 adults and 3 kids but more may feel cramped. We are now at a 2 bedroom concierge suite at animal kingdom lodge at almost twice the cost and definitely prefer bay lake tower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BParker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#53 of 335 in Orlando
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Property: Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
Address: 4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8413
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#61 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm luxury meets modern elegance at this lakeside Resort hotel just walking distance to Magic Kingdom park. Delight in Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, kitchens or kitchenettes and dramatic views that may include old-growth cypress trees, the shimmering Bay Lake, the lush courtyard or Cinderella Castle. Enjoy white-sand beaches, enchanting pools and award-winning dining-plus the extensive offerings of Disney's Contemporary Resort, connected by the convenient Sky Way Bridge, with access to transportation including the Resort Monorail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lake Tower At Disney`s Contemporary Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing