We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
Ranked #26 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Clean”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a three bedroom villa for one week. The floors needed to be mopped, furniture was dusty, gum was stuck in the carpet and the balconies were full of cobwebs and dead bugs. The living room furniture was stained and very uncomfortable. There was only seating for 5 in the living room. The amenities such as shampoo, soap, etc were not replaced. When I called, they only sent up enough for three bathrooms. Our villa had four bathrooms. We had to request toilet paper twice before it was delivered. The location of the hotel is great. The view from our room was also very good. Overall, we were unhappy with the condition of the villa.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    435
    134
    46
    22
See reviews for
1,245
186
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed in a Magic Kingdom View Studio, 2 adults, and 3 small children. Our room was amazing. Some complain it is too small but we were fine in the room, mostly we were just there to sleep. On evenings when the children fell asleep early we could sit on our balcony and watch Wishes. We could even hear the music! My children loved the pool. Our room was clean and the staff was so friendly, they met our every need. There is a walkway from the hotel to the Magic Kingdom, it took us only eight minutes there. Being on the monrail was priceless to get to other resorts for meals and the kids loved riding it Hotel is not decorated as Disney as others but we did not mind, it did not feel cold and sterile to us. We had no problem going to the Comtemporary for meals, we felt like it was part of our hotel. I would definetly stay here again. My husband and I are even talking about being DVC member with this as our home resort. Can't wait to go back and definitley worth the money!!

Room Tip: Magic Kingdom View is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A family member recently purchased more points in Disney's Vacation Club and we were invited to bay Lake Tower for a special breakfast. While there we were able to tour the Tower, including different styles of rooms. The decor of the hallways is somewhat bland but very clean and modern. However the rooms, just lovely. We self-guided through a studio and a 1 bedroom. They are awesome, the kitchen spacious and highly functional in the one bedroom. The views from anyside would be spectacular, both sides have lakes and one includes the Magic Kingdom. The pool area was so fun with the baby area shaped like Mickey's head and a waterslide for older kids. Our breakfast was served in the bar on the 16th floor and while the hi-top cocktail tables were a bit small for bereakfast plates, they would hold drinking glasses to watch the firework show at night quite well and the theme music is pumped into the stereo system for the fireworks. The staff are all excellent and friendly as all the Disney cast members are.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickiew1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was my family's first time staying at a Disney resort. We really wanted to stay at the Bay Lake because of the convenience and it did not disappoint. It was amazing to be able to walk to MK. We did go during off season so it was not crowded. We never had to wait for an elevator and it was a very easy walk to the Contemporary. I did not mind that we had to walk their for the amenities. It almost feels like the same hotel.
The pool was great. It was a perfect size. It was easy to be able to keep an eye on our children as they went up the slide or participated in the activities. The pool bar was also very good. I thought the drinks were very reasonable.
We stayed in a one bedroom and it was a great size. Our children used the master bath the whole time but I could see that the two bathrooms would be great, especially if you have older children.
The hotel did not feel cold or sterile to me at all. It does not have a big theme but we did not miss that. I guess it would be harder if you had stayed at some of the other properties before. We did not know what we were missing.
This hotel is very expensive but worth it especially if you will spend most of your time at MK or eating at dinner at any of the hotels on the monorail. Getting around Disney is very hard with two little ones and this hotel made it so much easier.

Room Tip: We stayed in 7826, great view and easy walk to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StellaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, KY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a lake view of the marina. The rooms were very nicely decorated, nothing too over the top. Modern furnishings, full kitchen, 2 full baths. I really liked the master bedroom 2 person shower, several shower heads, bench, tiled and glass doors. The location is great, a 5 minute walk to the Magic Kingdom. We never heard anyone next door, quiet rooms. Beds were very comfortable! The pool was nice, had a slide kids enjoyed. A bridge connects the Contemporary Resort to Bay Lake Towers. You have to cross the bridge to get to the restaurants, gift shops and monorail service. The bridge is also great for viewing the fireworks at The Magic Kingdom. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baxter65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at Bay Lakes for a Disney Vacation and the property is amazing. We were in a suite facing the lake and the pool. Great view, very clean and close (Walking distance if you wanted) to Disney World.
Nice pool bar, good food and great atmosphere for kids.

Room Tip: Depending on what you want for a view, I would choose the lake and pool view. That way you get to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank styxmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pen Argyl, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a two bedroom condo with living room and kitchen combination and three full bathrooms. There was a refrigerator, washer, dryer and a TV in every room. There was sleeping room for three in the living room/kitchen area and one bedroom had a king size and the other had two queen size beds. The accommodation could not be beat especially with a three year old and a 6 year old. The washer and dryer got plenty of use. Everyone was great and our experience with housekeeping was good. The condo was kept very clean and we got plenty of towels. The kids loved the pool and the convenience to the Disney Parks could not be beat.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel has a water view. The other side has a view of the Magic Kingdom and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DisneyLover18072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Property: Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
Address: 4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8413
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#61 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm luxury meets modern elegance at this lakeside Resort hotel just walking distance to Magic Kingdom park. Delight in Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, kitchens or kitchenettes and dramatic views that may include old-growth cypress trees, the shimmering Bay Lake, the lush courtyard or Cinderella Castle. Enjoy white-sand beaches, enchanting pools and award-winning dining-plus the extensive offerings of Disney's Contemporary Resort, connected by the convenient Sky Way Bridge, with access to transportation including the Resort Monorail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Vacatia, HotelPower, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lake Tower At Disney`s Contemporary Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing