We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, best location at Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
Ranked #23 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, best location at Disney”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very modern building and decor. Clean first class rooms. All the comforts of home and the best location at Disney. You can walk 5 minutes to The Magic Kingdom or ride the monorail to Epcot and other Disney hotels. Great views from all sides of the building. This is one of Disney Vacation Clubs best facilities.

Room Tip: Lake view gets a great water show at 10pm, or choose magic kingdom view for the fire works show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jww1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,072
    440
    135
    46
    22
See reviews for
1,270
189
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at Bay Lake Towers 1 night for a precruise stay. We loved the resort from the minute we arrived. We booked through Disney and used a 35% off special offer. We arrived at 130 in the afternoon the line up to check in was very long, however we did online check in and were greeted right away and off to our room in minutes. We had a 1 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms, washer/dryer and kitchen. We had a theme park view room, we loved watching the fireworks from our balcony. We hopped on the monorail for a quick dinner with Cinderella over at the grand Floridian and then back to the resort for an evening swim and hot tub. Over all we had an excellent experience we only regret we didn't stay longer. We used Disney transfers for our cruise luggage was picked up at 8am we were picked up at 11am. Everything was hassle free as expected by Disney!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLoveDisneyAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We (mom, dad, 3 year old, & grandma) stayed in a one bedroom unit. We've rented other apartments in other locations and I must say that it is the small things that make the difference. There was a clean sponge, dish soap, dishwasher soap, a single use laundry detergent for the stackable washer and dryer, and a full roll of paper towels in the holder. We used the washer on the first day and when the room was serviced a new single use laundry detergent appeared. Even with the pull out bed fully extended into the living area, we all had more than enough room to move around comfortably. In the oversized laundry room was a pack and play, iron, ironing board, broom and mop. We rented grandma a scooter and it fit easily into the entry way, with an outlet just around the corner. We found that we didn't use the kitchen as much as I thought we would because we were on the dining plan. But the microwave was perfect for popcorn.

Room Tip: Room 8511 is a bay lake view on the 15th floor. The design of the building made it a corner room, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank datwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I loved the fact that the room was contemporary and it didn't look like Mickey Mouse threw up all over our rooms. After being at WDW all day it was so nice to have the break from all of that! Somebody on the monorail called it sterile - I call it clean, contemporary and visually quiet :-) The kitchen worked out very nicely for breakfasts in the morning and snacks late at night. Having a second bathroom was great since we had some friends over one night to play cards and catch up. There was a washer and dryer so we only packed a couple changes of clothes so we could do carry on. The bed was SUPER comfortable and we had a balcony over looking the lake so we could see all the activities outside. There is a boat parade on the lake each night at 10 but if you miss it you didn't miss out on much. There are also fireworks each night at the castle on the other side of the hotel if you can get a room facing the castle and they are amazing and they start at 8. We had a wonderful stay and would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MNGreen_Pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great Hotel, easy walk to Magic Kingdom. No need to take Monorail or bus. Used our DVC points for a 1 bedroom. Nice having full kitchen, washer dryer. Spacious, clean rooms.

All rooms have agreat view, I would imagine. You are overlooking the pool, pool/lake, park, or lake/park. great view of fireworks, easy access to monorail line and buses if you need to get there.

Only down side to be DVC member is the rooms are not cleaned everyday. They clean every 3-4 days because you are really staying in an apartment. No big dela, call the front desk and you have towles pretty quickly!

Room Tip: all rooms have great view. Lake view seems more tranquil. Get park view if you like fireworks. Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgrg2599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We staid here using DVC points for a spring get-a-way last year and loved it!

Room -- We had a studio standard view room, which over looked the kingdom, bay lake, and woods. We don't see the need to spend the points for MK view, but that is personal preference. The room set-up was a bit small, but perfect for the amount of time we spent there.

Bonus for DVC members staying only at Bay Lake -- the lounge. We loved it and may have to return to BLT just to get a drink in this wonderful get-a-way with a perfect view of MK.

Location -- This is a great location with a variety of transportation options -- walk to the kingdom, take the monorail to Epcot or other MK resorts, take boat ride to other areas around the lake, or bus trip to just about anywhere.

Theme -- Its very clean, modern, and well contemporary. It wasn't our favorite Disney theme, but that could be that we have a family with a 4 yr old.

Restaurants -- Great options, decent prices, and yummy food. Like all deluxe resorts (they share with Contemporary) at Disney you can get everything from full service to quick service. Our favorites at BLT/Contemporary are the Wave and California Grill but the quick service is solid and Chef Mickey's is perfect for kids.

Other Offerings -- Love the beach chairs -- perfect place to get a-way, pool slide, and walking grounds. We were surprised how easy it was to get a-way from all things Mickey when you were at the heart of his kingdom. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathiewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harahan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The Bay Lake Tower at Disney is a great place to stay for families with toddlers. The reason for this is the ease of walking to Magic Kingdom and the availability of the monorail to Epcot. Also having a full kitchen makes it possible to prepare breakfast or any other meal that you would like.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was very spacious for the 6 adults and 3 toddlers. It was especially convenient having 3 bathrooms.
There is a negative and that is the fact that the walls are very thin. You can here everything in other rooms.
I also have to admit that next time I would stay in the Epcot area. I feel that the atmosphere at those resorts is nicer and more relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort

Property: Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
Address: 4600 North World Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8413
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#61 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm luxury meets modern elegance at this lakeside Resort hotel just walking distance to Magic Kingdom park. Delight in Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, kitchens or kitchenettes and dramatic views that may include old-growth cypress trees, the shimmering Bay Lake, the lush courtyard or Cinderella Castle. Enjoy white-sand beaches, enchanting pools and award-winning dining-plus the extensive offerings of Disney's Contemporary Resort, connected by the convenient Sky Way Bridge, with access to transportation including the Resort Monorail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lake Tower At Disney`s Contemporary Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing