We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveler rating
1,160
471
142
55
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
471
142
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltdvc membersmagic kingdomtheme park viewbedroom villacontempo cafemk viewgrand floridiansleeper chaircalifornia grillspace mountainfull kitchendvc propertywater paradelake view roomdisney vacation clubhome resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,565 - 1,570 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Bay Lake Tower was wonderful! The room was modern and spacious, the views magnificent. The restaurants in the Contemporary were great, and the convenient transportation was perfect.

Pool area was quiet and a nice way to spend some time when not in the parks.

I have been a Disney Vacation Club member for 10 years and have visited most of their properties. I will tell you that Bay Lake Tower did not disappoint! Another great property from Disney!

Room Tip: Pick the view of your choice and I bet you will be happy with your room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iluvaruba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We have stayed at all but one of the Disney Vacation Club properties and Bay Lake Towers is another winner! Love the modern design, the proximity to the Magic Kingdom and other resorts on Bay Lake and the convenience of the monorail! The pool is great and you can also use the pool at the Contemporary resort too for a bit of variety!
The only down side(if you can call it that) is that it does lack a certain vacation club community feel that you get at old key west, beach club etc, but still a lovely property!
Try it at least once!

Room Tip: Some lake view rooms actually have a view of the Magic Kingdom from the side! These are rooms on the outside of the building rather than looking in at the pool!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in a one-bedroomed villa. Fantastic amount of space and the two bathrooms were very handy. Great, fully fitted kitchen and handy washer/dryer. The place was very clean but I thought some of the furniture was a bit tatty considering it hasn't been open very long.

Small balcony had a lovely view over bay lake and the Marina but unfortunately it wasn't screened and we were plagued by mosquitoes, they didn't seem to bite but they were pretty revolting!

No reception so had to check-in at Contemporary next door which seemed a bit ridiculous but must say the staff we encountered there were lovely and very efficient.

Fantastic location, less than 10 minutes walk and we were in Magic Kingdom. Also a walkway on level 5 takes you to Contemporary where you catch the monorail to get to the transportation centre and one quick monorail then to Epcot.

As a DVC member we could use the Top of the world Lounge on the 16th floor which was a fantastic setting from which to watch the fireworks at Magic Kingdom too.

Decor was very retro and fun and the bed was really comfy. Would definitely stay here again but would take more insect repellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, preferably on the North side. Even numbered rooms are slightly larger than odd numbered due to the hotel shape.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meggysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I really have nothing bad to say about any Disney property. We bought a set of points at BLT with reservations, not really loving the modern theme/decor. But staying here is a whole other ball of wax, that is, a whole different perspective. BLT is by far the best in my book. We usually take a studio to save more points for more stays on-site, and the BLT studio has the most storage, the most functionality of such storage. The t.v. unit consists of 6 drawers, and alongside the t.v. is another large cabinet with shelves, there is a large closet with ample hangers (the kind that you have at home, they are not "attached" to the clothes rod), and the kitchenette ... I should have so much storage at home! Next to the dorm-size fridge is 3 or 4 drawers (inside the top drawer is a silverware rack with said items, plus a corkscrew and can opener), and next to that is the under-sink cabinet. On the other side of the fridge is a ceiling-height pull-out pantry (similar to the ones you see at Ikea)! Above the sink is another cabinet, this one a horizontal unit with a "garage-door" type door, in which are the plates, glasses and mugs. This is all along one side-wall. The other side wall confused me - half of it is just some decorative panels, but beside that is another counter with a large well-lit mirror, and below that is several open shelves for more storage. The back wall of this food-prep space is covered with a large (full-length) mirror. The bathrooms are the smallest I've seen so far (we've stayed at AKL-JH & KV, as well as OKWR) and unfortunately do not offer the "split" in these other hotels (that is, where the commode has it's own "room") but is quite nice despite that. There is a shelf in the under-sink cabinet, and there is a set of shelves next to the sink that was sufficient for the two of us. The only time I'd think it would fall short is if you have teenage girls with you! Of course, if that were the situation, you might want to rethink staying only in a studio.

I asked for a studio in an even-numbered room on the highest floor possible, and was rewarded with a great view of the Magic Kingdom. If you tune your in-room t.v. to channel 20, you can hear Wishes as it is played out over the castle, and watch it from your balcony! Almost nothing can top that in my opinion.

The service, well it's Disney Customer Service, on a par with no other company. The value, excellent if you are Disney lovers. The beds are excellent, the cleanliness as well.

The restaurants are all in the adjacent Contemporary, accessible either on the ground or by the skywalk, which connects the 5th floor of BLT with the 4th floor at the Contemporary (which is the floor where two of the restaurants and the 3 shops are located).

Being able to just walk next door for food or for the monorail beats everything (save for watching and listening to Wishes! from my balcony!)!

The restaurants are also on the Disney level of service. The California Grill on the rooftop affords a spectacular view of the Magic Kingdom and evening fireworks. If you're not dining during the fireworks but still wish to view them from there, you can save the receipt from your meal and be able to access their viewing deck to watch. The Wave, another fine-dining venue, is on the ground floor at the end of the registration and concierge desks. Chef Mickey's offers buffet and character meals, and the Contempo Cafe counter-service food (these are both on the 4th floor).

The only negative thing about the Contemporary and BLT is the size of their elevators, they are a bit small; it was difficult when there was a stroller or scooter and 2 families as well.

Room Tip: Even-numbered room on the highest floor possible for a Magic Kingdom and fireworks view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The one bedroom condo was a bit worn, especially sine the place is so new. Fabrics on couch and kitchen table stained with who know what. We had major issues with a shower that would not work, (they did come fix though and the mr. fix it was better than mickey, the wonderful nature of this man was delightful.) The door would not secure to the balcony, not comforting with little ones able to access the door handle, piled furniture in front of it at night. Great location though and the use of both pools was a nice way to break up "pool" time. Would stay again, just expected a little more from a newer Disney resort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lifeisaj0urney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews