We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Proper English Pub!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant

The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant
Ranked #506 of 3,744 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: The Harp and Celt has complete free coverage of all International and Domestic Soccer and LIVE Footie games. Watch your team compete in the World Arena on our 10 HDWS TV's and on our 8' X 12' HD overhead screen with upgraded surround sound system that makes you feel like you're actually at the stadium cheering on your team. We also Host Watch Parties for the Orlando City Lions FC Live. Add our superior customer service with our award winning Irish/UK Cuisine, two full bars with an extensive selection of Malt Whiskey, spirits and domestic and International beers, and you have a winning combination that is unbeatable. We also feature four local craft beers each month. Whether you're cheering on your team sitting in the upstairs balcony section or downstairs in the Celt or next door in the Harp, you will always have a good seat for your viewing pleasure. Join the dedicated Local and International Futbol fans in Central Florida as they cheer their teams on in the World Arena. The Harp and Celt is the Orlando Headquarters for the American Outlaws Orlando Chapter Soccer Club.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Proper English Pub!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've been here quite often. The place has an authentic feel to it. TV monitors and one gigantic screen play soccer just about all the time. Great draft beer selection. The food is good. And speaking of food - Oh! The nachos...WOW!!! Take a look at my pic. It's a artery clogging, hear stopping platter that will let you enjoy your slow demise...just kidding, but seriously they are darn good!

Great location. Right in the downtown Orlando area. Within walking distance to everything. And the staff is quite attentive.

This place is so good Barack Obama visited it one time when he was in town. He literally went in and literally had a beer with a few folks in the bar...C'mon!! How cool is that!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank josydez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    57
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

There's nothing that sucks about the Celt. The wings are perfect (Louisiana hot sauce, whiskey, butter...the correct combination), the imperial pints of Guinness are poured correctly, and the atmosphere is great. As long as you are okay with constant ball-busting, football, loud talk and beer. And who isn't, right?

Check out the weekly food specials. I've never had bad food here. The Irish nachos can be too salty sometimes (and I love salt). But, still good. And everything else is really quite good. Again...the wings are excellent.

But, save room for 5 or 6 Guinness for dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great soccer bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great soccer themed Irish bar, it is a gem. Food is excellent, real Irish specialties. service is always friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/IRE
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Proper Irish Bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We meet friends here for lunch when we recently visited Orlando. It was an early lunch so ended up having a full Irish Breakfast - yah proper sausages, bacon & black pudding!! Only Irish people will understand how great it is to get a proper Irish breakfast in Florida - none of that streaky bacon and hot dog sausages you get elsewhere lol. As it happened there was a Liverpool match on the tv so the bar was fairly noisy and full even for 12 noon on a sunday - great atmosphere!

Service was great - staff very friendly and it was great to hear some Irish accents! If you are downtown Orlando pop in and have a Guinness - it's an excellent pint (we tried it a few times just to be sure to be sure) :-).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2EatLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I've been going to the Celt for a few years and it's one of my favorite bars in Orlando. Unlike its neighbor bars and clubs, the music is never too loud or obtrusive. The atmosphere is very relaxed and has a "local" feel to it. It's not just another generic bar. The food is good and the drinks are well priced. The staff is friendly and cool. As a regular, my beer is poured as I walk through the door and served with a smile or a wise guy comment, which I love.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing