We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant
Ranked #516 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: The Harp and Celt has complete free coverage of all International and Domestic Soccer and LIVE Footie games. Watch your team compete in the World Arena on our 10 HDWS TV's and on our 8' X 12' HD overhead screen with upgraded surround sound system that makes you feel like you're actually at the stadium cheering on your team. We also Host Watch Parties for the Orlando City Lions FC Live. Add our superior customer service with our award winning Irish/UK Cuisine, two full bars with an extensive selection of Malt Whiskey, spirits and domestic and International beers, and you have a winning combination that is unbeatable. We also feature four local craft beers each month. Whether you're cheering on your team sitting in the upstairs balcony section or downstairs in the Celt or next door in the Harp, you will always have a good seat for your viewing pleasure. Join the dedicated Local and International Futbol fans in Central Florida as they cheer their teams on in the World Arena. The Harp and Celt is the Orlando Headquarters for the American Outlaws Orlando Chapter Soccer Club.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beer”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

There's nothing that sucks about the Celt. The wings are perfect (Louisiana hot sauce, whiskey, butter...the correct combination), the imperial pints of Guinness are poured correctly, and the atmosphere is great. As long as you are okay with constant ball-busting, football, loud talk and beer. And who isn't, right?

Check out the weekly food specials. I've never had bad food here. The Irish nachos can be too salty sometimes (and I love salt). But, still good. And everything else is really quite good. Again...the wings are excellent.

But, save room for 5 or 6 Guinness for dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    59
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great soccer bar”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great soccer themed Irish bar, it is a gem. Food is excellent, real Irish specialties. service is always friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/IRE
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Proper Irish Bar!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We meet friends here for lunch when we recently visited Orlando. It was an early lunch so ended up having a full Irish Breakfast - yah proper sausages, bacon & black pudding!! Only Irish people will understand how great it is to get a proper Irish breakfast in Florida - none of that streaky bacon and hot dog sausages you get elsewhere lol. As it happened there was a Liverpool match on the tv so the bar was fairly noisy and full even for 12 noon on a sunday - great atmosphere!

Service was great - staff very friendly and it was great to hear some Irish accents! If you are downtown Orlando pop in and have a Guinness - it's an excellent pint (we tried it a few times just to be sure to be sure) :-).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2EatLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great spot”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I've been going to the Celt for a few years and it's one of my favorite bars in Orlando. Unlike its neighbor bars and clubs, the music is never too loud or obtrusive. The atmosphere is very relaxed and has a "local" feel to it. It's not just another generic bar. The food is good and the drinks are well priced. The staff is friendly and cool. As a regular, my beer is poured as I walk through the door and served with a smile or a wise guy comment, which I love.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great service, great food, great beer selection. Service was stellar!! Downtown Orlando has a lot to offer these days and walking around of an evening was fun and there are many pubs and shops to visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Macvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing