We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant

The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant
Ranked #414 of 3,705 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: The Harp and Celt has complete free coverage of all International and Domestic Soccer and LIVE Footie games. Watch your team compete in the World Arena on our 10 HDWS TV's and on our 8' X 12' HD overhead screen with upgraded surround sound system that makes you feel like you're actually at the stadium cheering on your team. We also Host Watch Parties for the Orlando City Lions FC Live. Add our superior customer service with our award winning Irish/UK Cuisine, two full bars with an extensive selection of Malt Whiskey, spirits and domestic and International beers, and you have a winning combination that is unbeatable. We also feature four local craft beers each month. Whether you're cheering on your team sitting in the upstairs balcony section or downstairs in the Celt or next door in the Harp, you will always have a good seat for your viewing pleasure. Join the dedicated Local and International Futbol fans in Central Florida as they cheer their teams on in the World Arena. The Harp and Celt is the Orlando Headquarters for the American Outlaws Orlando Chapter Soccer Club.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great service, great food, great beer selection. Service was stellar!! Downtown Orlando has a lot to offer these days and walking around of an evening was fun and there are many pubs and shops to visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Macvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    55
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
320 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The place in Downtown Orlando to watch a (proper) football game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

They show every game from the Premiership, Champions League, and major international competitions (maybe they even do other leagues I just haven't stopped in to find out). I guess I can say if a game is on TV they'll show it. And it if it's not on, just ask and they'll put it on.

The food is excellent too. Some of the highlights: the shepherd's pie, the steak/mushroom pie, the rib-eye salad, the pub burger, the pub chips. Need I go on?

And they know all their regulars, so become one and they'll know you too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,790 reviews
1,076 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 503 helpful votes
“Authentic as it gets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

3 waiters with an Irish accent you couldn't ask for anything more. Decent selection of Irish and British beers on tap. Had a couple starters everything was fresh service was good and consistent all night long.

Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food always. Seems a little expensive to me, maybe because their in down town, Orlando. I love their Chowder, so good! Burgers taste like they come off the bbq grill in the back yard. If it wasn't pricier than most and always so dark inside I would give 5 stars.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank optionsjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had: Scottish eggs, Irish Breakfast & Irish eggs Benedict; and it was tasty...!!!
We enjoyed a great atmosphere with our friends and then made our way, to the Fall festival afterwards.
We ate, socialized & exercised... It was great!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Soledad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing