We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Staff and food are both great - spirits are not too bad either” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant

The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant
Ranked #422 of 3,631 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: The Harp and Celt has complete free coverage of all International and Domestic Soccer and LIVE Footie games. Watch your team compete in the World Arena on our 10 HDWS TV's and on our 8' X 12' HD overhead screen with upgraded surround sound system that makes you feel like you're actually at the stadium cheering on your team. We also Host Watch Parties for the Orlando City Lions FC Live. Add our superior customer service with our award winning Irish/UK Cuisine, two full bars with an extensive selection of Malt Whiskey, spirits and domestic and International beers, and you have a winning combination that is unbeatable. We also feature four local craft beers each month. Whether you're cheering on your team sitting in the upstairs balcony section or downstairs in the Celt or next door in the Harp, you will always have a good seat for your viewing pleasure. Join the dedicated Local and International Futbol fans in Central Florida as they cheer their teams on in the World Arena. The Harp and Celt is the Orlando Headquarters for the American Outlaws Orlando Chapter Soccer Club.
Longwood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Staff and food are both great - spirits are not too bad either”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Transport yourself to an Irish pub and disappear from the hectic life of your everyday. Endulge in some great Great Britain influenced fare and relax while you laugh with your family / friends and do not forget to enjoy the Spirits (the Liquid and the Unseen kind) Yes, we visited this venue while on a tour with American Ghost Adventures and they helped us have spirits with spirits on their Haunted Pub Tour . FUN!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    48
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Needmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fine Pub for an ale, grub & catching a game or match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

After the bowl game, my friends and I headed here to enjoy some quality Irish food and drinks to drown our sorrows after the disappointing loss. Honestly, it was absolutely worth it. The food was perfectly made with lots of mouth-popping flavors. I had the Steak & Mushroom Pie. The pastry top was light, flaky and perfect for sopping up the copious amount of burgundy sauce. The meat was tender, yet offered some resistance. One friend (who is Irish) ordered the Cottage Pie while the other went for the Chicken & Mushroom Pie. Both were very, very well-received.

I was a bit perturbed when I asked about the Corned Beef Sandwich and was told that it was very lean. Anyone who knows anything about the Irish know that a good first-cut Corned Beef brisket includes the rind of fat. Rather disappointing, but I'll survive.

The bar is well lit with numerous HDTVs around it to watch a variety of games and matches.

The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and willing to give insight about drinks, food, and other local establishments (like Corona's) that may be of interest to customers.

As an aside, the "restaurant" is located up the stairs on the left of the bar. However, the place hosts numerous parties and it may be closed. Make sure you call ahead to confirm the room is open.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a traditional Irish pub meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
158 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great BAR/PUB (don't expect a restaurant)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and read great reviews so we headed over last night for dinner. We sat at the bar and ordered drinks but passed on dinner.
We expected more "restaurant" options but those are quite (very) limited.
This is a very nice pub/bar. Just a few noisy tables for grabbing bar/pub food--don't go for dinner but this is definitely worth considering for before/after or where you're just grabbing some pub food to pass the time between rounds.
We were looking for more of a restaurant and I guess we should have been tipped off when the menu wasn't available online.
Plenty of other options nearby for dinner if that's what you want but this is a very fine pub.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmcgnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've visited for Sunday brunch for the past couple of weeks. Service was excellent and there is a nice selection of drinks. The pub feels very authentic, and you're guaranteed a good time during a game. Where this place really shines is the food. I had the Irish Benedict, and the eggs were poached perfectly. Eggs Benedict is one of my favorite dishes, and I was not disappointed. We'll definitely be making this a regular stop for brunch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Pub in the middle of downtown!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Harp and Celt is by far my favorite pub in Orlando. It is the only one that doesn't feel like a copy of a British pub created for tourists, but an actual pub. This place is dark, small and cozy just like a good pub. They are open for almost every soccer game imaginable and the atmosphere during games is great. They have a decent selection of beer and bartenders who know how to correctly pour a pint of Guinness, which isn't a guarantee in Orlando. The food is decent. I don't eat there too often, but I have yet to be disappointed by anything I've tried.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaLevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Harp and Celt Irish Pubs and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing