We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in WDW”
Review of Paradiso 37

Paradiso 37
Reserve with OpenTable
Paradiso 37 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #249 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cross street: Hotel Plaza Blvd.
Greenwich, CT
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food in WDW”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We went here for dinner in Downtown Disney. The food was great. We loved the mixed grill platter. It was a little noisy and while the color-changing lights were cool, it made it hard to read the menus.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAGR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    882
    569
    332
    173
    157
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks - nice break from WDW”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the food and drinks at this restaurant. Easy bus service from WDW hotels to Downtown Disney. No waiting for tables and friendly service. Great for an adult night out or for the entire family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoffChing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun night!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I was a part of a large group to eat there. We sat outside, whick was lovely. It was a little cool out and they had portable heaters to make i t bearable. It was very busy but our waiter kept up with our large group and all the requests we had. We ordered off the kids menu for our son and the food for him was out in less than 5 min. That was nice so he could eat while we were getting settled.
I had the chicken burrito and my husband had the chicken enchiladas. We both thought our food was "ok".
Bottom line: go for the fun and service and don't expect a very tasty dinner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TXAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff! Food okay.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hostesses and the waiters here are pleasant and friendly. We did not like the table where they initially seated us and when we asked for a new one they offered a couple of alternatives with smiles and apologies. They checked back a couple of times to make sure we were satisfied and we assured them that we were. Service was quick, our beverages were kept full, and our meals were served hot and fresh. There is a huge variety of food to choose from.
My companions were for the most part pleased with their entrees. Their portions were fairly generous. I ordered their roasted chicken and was not so pleased. It was a small half-chicken portion and was served with some cubed roasted vegetables and nothing else. No bread. No potato Compared to the roasted chicken at Wolfgang Puck's Express in the Marketplace it really wasn't that good either. I was the first person at the table finished with my meal and that never happens! I was a little embarrassed to ask the waiter if"that's all there is??" Dessert was pretty good.

The restaurant is quite noisy but has a nice atmosphere. We were there on a Friday evening and it was packed. They have outside seating as well and live entertainment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, PA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great staff. Delicious food. Decent prices.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a good restaurant to go to on our last night in Orlando. There were several caveats: 1. A place where both a vegetarian AND an omnivore can find something to eat. 2. Reasonable prices. 3. Good cocktails. and 4. Friendly staff. Paradiso 37 accomplished all these. It was crowded, but what else would one expect on a Saturday evening at 8pm? They even "vegetarianized" a burrito for me and it was so tasty!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ArtmamaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso 37 also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Paradiso 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing