We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch spot on sand lake - vegetarian friendly”
Review of Bento Cafe

Bento Cafe
Ranked #1,096 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best lunch spot on sand lake - vegetarian friendly”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Bento has the best lunches and the best prices for lunch on Sand Lake. There's an eclectic mix of options including Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and Thai. I got a thai curry with vegetables, tofu, and rice in a giant bowl. Food was ready in about 10 minutes which is perfect when you are on a lunch break from work. I will be back here again!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLTravelWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    43
    16
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“This PLace NEeds HElp !”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Very confusing seating. STaff ignore you. I have feeling of they look down on you. staff look miserable. sushi bar and kitchen look like it would not pass health board. good food. owners need to know no one here takes pride in what they do. if your the owner im guessing you had not had any service industry experience when starting this place. IF you are the owner and is wandering why the restaurant is failing ? you need to call a profesional in to teach your staff the vision and system for your restaurant before its to late. Trust i have breathed the service industry my whole life and never complain. It is constructive critsism i am giving. This place has a great product which is the food but it needs to be delivered with passion.
Sorry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Sushi / Asian Food in Orlando”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant in Orlando. Excellent sushi for amazing prices. Fish is fresh, and superb quality! The other food is delicious too...rice/noodle bowls, bento boxes, soups - all so good! Staff is very nice as well.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HexeTosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
228 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good food; a busy lunch spot for locals”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We came here for lunch and had sushi specialty rolls and some bobo teas. We had wanted some "milk tea" bobo teas but apparently they were out of it at lunch time and the waiter said it would be a 45 minute wait. We ordered an alternate bobo tea and were pleased with them. The sushi that we had was very good. I do have one food safety concern though. The restaurant was advertising "Tai" as a sushi option. Not being familiar with this fish, I asked the waitress what it was and she answered "it's tilapia". Now, I'm no sushi pro but I've not heard of raw freshwater fish being served as sushi. Later, I looked up "Tai" online and found out it is definitely NOT supposed to be tilapia. I have some health concerns and would never eat raw freshwater fish. Perhaps the waitress was incorrect but the restaurant needs to clarify this. I would go back, but not for the Tai sushi.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jumbonav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
378 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices!”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

At Bento you get to design your own Asian meal. You can choose a Bento box lunch or a rice bowl or noodle bowl with many different combinations of meats, fish, pork cooked in a variety of ways. The concept is great and works well. The food is freshly prepared, delicious and a bargain. Apparently it's a popular place because we went for a late lunch and the place was packed. The sushi menu is extensive and just as delicious as the hot meals. Two thumbs up!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bento Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bento Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing