We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps the kids'attention”

Finding Nemo - The Musical
Ranked #6 of 71 Concerts & Shows in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Finding Nemo – The Musical captures the heart, humor, characters and story from the Disney·Pixar animated film Finding Nemo and adapts them into a mesmerizing 30-minute Broadway-style musical stage show. The performance is for audiences of all ages in the air-conditioned Theater in the Wild in the DinoLand U.S.A. area at Disney's Animal Kingdom theme park.It's a big, blue beautiful world, but not without its dangers, as the overprotective clownfish father, Marlin, his curious son, Nemo, and their friend, Dory, find out in this big fish story—complete with new musical numbers that take their cue from lines from the movie, including ""Just Keep Swimming"" and ""Go with the Flow.""The innovative lighting, sound, special effects and stunning theatrical puppets—some as large as cars—make Finding Nemo – The Musical a must ""sea"" production
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Keeps the kids'attention”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The kids in our party aren't normally up for sitting down to a show but this particular day was cold and rainy so we convinced them to duck inside the theater for the first show of the day. I was expecting with everybody already wet and cranky, that we would have a princess meltdown on our hands but even the 4 year old was entranced. Not only were our kids entertained, but I didn't hear any of the other kids in the theater being restless. Lots of color, movement, and humor that the kids could understand. I have a recording of this show at home and the performance was spot on.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank IMBELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,254
    1,028
    386
    96
    56
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Nemo- the Musical: a Prize Catch”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our fourth visit. It's so much more than a theater you pass between Dinoland and Expedition Everest. it's one of our highlights. HINT #1: make the best use of your time...go get an Expedition Everest Fast Pass (if the current wait time is longer than your patience) and go to Nemo--SHOWTIMES ON THE HOUR.
HINT #2: Upon entering the theater, try, try, try to get seats in the center of the lower section.. Characters will enter, exit the stage all about and around you.
The show is wonderful, and upon this visit, half way through, my wife commented how much has been added to enhance the original story line (without changing it at all).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing, Warm, & funny!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a show for the entire family, worthy of Broadway in every way. The puppeteers are acting, singing, and fully involved in every way. If you've seen the movie, you know the story, but seeing it on stage, with human puppeteers, is a novel & rich experience. I have no idea how long it was, but I wanted it to be longer. It sped by. I felt energized and full of hope once it was over. It's that type of show. Yes, it's great to get out of the heat or rain, but it is fabulous to see a quality show full of wonder and family values full of talented and expert performers any time! This was my favorite part of Disney's Animal Kingdom: totally unexpected amazement which I will see each time I return.

Note: the only fee is the park admission. There is no additional fee inside the park for this show.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtenay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Values Education for Both Children and Parents”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I love the show because it is very touching and serves an "eye opener" to both parents and children. It helps children to appreciate parental love and their tendency to become over protective simply boils down to "love". On the other hand, it is also a wake up call for parents to learn to balance on "letting go" and "protection". This is a very good show for parents and children to watch together and to talk about the values being taught.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twinklejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A professional, slick show”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Didn't expect to enjoy this but it was extremely well done. Actors' voices were near-exact duplicates of the movie voices. Colourful, great sound, enjoyable for kids and adults. Nothing negative about this show!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finding Nemo - The Musical also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Finding Nemo - The Musical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing