We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of food during lunch hours”
Review of Amazonas Latin Grill - CLOSED

Amazonas Latin Grill
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Venezuelan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lack of food during lunch hours”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I visited in February during the lunch hour with some of my co-workers to try out a new place & they had a lunch special that was chicken & 2 sides but they didn't have any of the chicken when I was there. All of my co-workers wanted the special but they only had grilled chicken & it costed more so some of them ended up getting that. The service was slow & the employees didn't seem to know what they were doing, they looked confused. You would think that if they have a special & they know that they were going to run out they would have ordered more food. I ended up getting the Cuban sandwich which was good but overpriced, about $9 with a drink. One of the positives is that the restaurant seemed to be really clean.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bleinenbach407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Fresh Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been patronizing Amazonas for years. The food is always freshly prepared and tastes incredible. You order your food and pick it up at the cash register. Prices are very reasonable for a wonderful hot meal

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Patacones are to die for. Whatever they put in the garnishing sauce is mouth watering. Love this place!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellstexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch Place”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

You got to visit Amazonas, this place is fantastic. Awesome fresh Latin cuisine. Packed by local business people in to get a quick bite at a decent price. Good atmosphere. Clean.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Southridge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lucked out at finding this place”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was by accident that my husband and I found this place. When we walked insdie it was confusing as to if we seat ourselves or wait to be seated. We then saw that towards the back of the building is where the Order Here sign was. The food is cafeteria style, do not let this keep you from going. Each and every item we had was delicious. Even the veggies that looked like your average stemed vegetable medley packed a grat vibrant taste. The restaurant itself is very beautifully decorated and clean.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dvelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazonas Latin Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing