We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #24 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed November 24, 2010

My wife and I just had a great weekend in Orlando at the Grand Cypress. The hotel was very clean and modern and very comfortable!! We both had GREAT massages at the spa and their pool area is one of the best I've ever seen! I can confirm with some of the other reviews that the pool was not heated. A few suggestions I'd have are, be patient at the front desk...they were a bit slow. Also, if you are dining here, bring your wallet, it's fairly expensive! Besides an overly expensive buffet breakfast, we utilized the hotel shuttles and some of the nearby local restauants.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach_h20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
Thank you for staying with us and using the amenities of our 1500 acre resort ! Our smaller pool is heated ! It is heated to 83 degrees. It is tested daily. The temperature fluctuation is only 1 or 2 degrees so the pool is always between 82 and 84 degrees. This is not bath water.
It is nice to hear you both enjoyed the massages to feel truly relaxed.
As far as our restaurants are concerned, we have very talented chefs creating entrees that tantalize the senses of sight, smell, taste and texture. Our prices reflect the high quality product and the chef's creativity. Sit back, relax and enjoy a great evening of culinary delights and soak in the tropical atmosphere that is The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
steven.ballot@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,283
    1,240
    377
    167
    119
See reviews for
2,239
1,041
91
1,173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (961)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

This was our second stay (after last year's) and was just as good as the first stay. After the shoddiness of our Virgin flight, the professionalism and friendliness of the staff was such a relief and is still second to none. The facilities are still first class and the place is kept in such good condition we won't ever try another hotel whilst visiting Orlando.

Just one point though - I love the casual nature of the pitch and putt course where you can just grab some clubs and stroll on at your leisure, but I think that some kind of supervision (even if by security camera) may be prudent. I had the misfortune of being on the course at the same time as a South American family who had no concept of safety or etiquette whatsoever. They were firing golf balls in all sorts of random directions, ripping the turf to shreds with multiple swings at the ball and even lying on greens and playing with their phones whilst people behind were waiting to play. At one point I happened to look up after having heard what sounded like too poweful a swing to see a golf ball flying at me, that I actually caught (before it hit me). The man who had hit the ball didn't even acknowledge that he'd done anything wrong and just carried on playing as if nothing had happened. He was lucky I didn't shove my pitching wedge down his throat.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scootec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Love the hotel,but the pool was colder than expected. My kids will swim in ice water.
I wanted to be comfortable in the pool and was not. My wife s elderly parents thought the water was a bit cool too.
Do I have to plan my next November get away to somewhere where I know the pool will be warmer ?

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2010

My family loved this hotel. You have to pay a resort fee but it is worth since you can enjoy the pool and the pedal boats by the lake. They remodeled the bedrooms and they are beautiful and confortable. The lobby is not as nice but the rest of the hotel is nice. I will recommend this hotel for families with young children.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucianaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights as all disney hotels were fully booked during the weekend we wanted to visit Epcot food and wine festival. We had never stayed here before but from the moment we checked in (free glass of champagne) we felt so relaxed and it was the perfect start to our vacation. I cant remember the name of the girl at check in, she was a trainee and her service was excellent and my partner and I rarely say this. Everyone in the hotel was frienfly, the housekeeping staff raised there heads to say hello each time you passed.

We ended up disappointed that we did not spend longer in the hotel, the pool and lake looked perfect. What I didnt get was if the resort fee is compulsory then why not just add t to your room rate? $20 per room sound like good value but you did already pay for your room in the hotel why cant you use the facilities in the hotel?

We ate in the White Horse, food was excellent and even on a Fri night at 7pm only a 10 min wait for a table. Also ate in Hemingways and that was some of the best seafood I have ever eaten! We had a club room so had breakfast and some soft drinks upstairs. Unless you plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel then I wouldnt pay for a club room again but the view from the balcony was great.

The only thing I didnt really like was the spa. It was windowless and cramped, I've been to better. Free parking was also a total bonus

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaymadScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

This is an oasis among the chaos of Disney... this property is right of I4, minutes from everything. The $20 resort fee includes the Kayaks, gym and all the activities around the hotel (which was plenty). The pools were fantastic and catered to everyone..adults quiet area, heated pool with small slide and another pool with larger slide. The rooms were great size, renovated and great bathroom amenities. Poolview was fantastic, at night you can see the fireworks from Epcot and Disney.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Thank you for discovering all we have to offer. We appreciate your business and are glad you had a great time. Please come back soon and thanks for letting the TripAdvisor readers know that the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is the place to stay when coming to Orlando !

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
steven.ballot@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for three nights. The room was not cleaned on the second stay of stay. On the third day I had to call the duty manager to get the room cleaned. I never such a bad experience in my life. It is such a beautiful property but the staff has a very callous attitude.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haarinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
I can only surmise that you brought these issues to our attention as soon as possible. I have no way to verify the issues but I can say we have a very caring staff. We go out of our way to make sure all our guests have an exceptional stay. If you would like to go into more detail, please send the information to me and I will make sure you are satisfied with the result.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
steven.ballot@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,142 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,360 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing