We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,057)
Filter reviews
7,057 results
Traveler rating
4,578
1,564
506
241
168
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,578
1,564
506
241
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee pitch and putt paddle boats rock climbing wall self parking heated pool beautiful hotel disney fireworks per day sliding door tennis courts grounds are beautiful fire pit near disney disney world orlando area fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,404 - 6,409 of 7,057 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2007

Yes, this hotel is pricey but worth every penny. Luxury all the way.
Plenty of pools and hot tubs so you dont feel crowded. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Get the pool view room its worth the extra few dollars. Oh dont for get your free champagne at the check it desk. Sweet :)

Hemmingways was so nice. The food was fantastic. Get something quick for the kids at the food court. Watch those chicken wigs they are HOT!

So much to do for fun there. Waterslides, gameroom, gym and spa, boating and spa services.

Only stayed one night and wished I coulkd stay all week

Date of stay: February 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2LAZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2007

This hotel itself is great, the facility, activities, restaurant, etc. However, if you are here as a family vacation, you'll encounter many problems... The staff are very nice and services are good but....where do I start... First, for the hotel which has so many, and I mean so many, business conferences, there is NO Free internet access. For the hotel like this, it's a joke not to have free internet access this day and age. Second, they have so many business meeting and reception that if there are events going on, they close the activities(such as boat ride, bike ride, etc) early and kick you off from the area. We got kicked out of boat ride since there were reception starting that evening. Third, the little food shop(called general store) doesn't open until 11am and closes at 7pm....if you wanted some snack or drink...you are out of luck unless you want to order overpriced room service. THERE ARE NO VENDING MACHINES.....PERIOD. I guess they expect you to pay for the overpriced mini-bar beverages(they ask you if you want the key for the mini-bar...I didn't get it). This hotel expect you to get deep into your wallet. It is very unfortunate since the hotel itself is so beautiful and the views are spectacular. You can see the Disney's fireworks everynight(yes, bothe Magic Kingdom and Epcot Fireworks). I also had some issues with Food and Beverage credit I was suppose to get which finally got resolved after complaining. If you are looking to book a hotel close to disney as a family vaction, I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel. If you are there for business meeting and everything is paid for, you are lucky because this is probably one of the best hotel to stay.

Date of stay: February 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ichiro51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2007

I booked this hotel because it was the #1 hotel for romance in Tripadvisor's reviews. The resort is beautiful. We were greeted warmly when we pulled up(not the case at our next hotel.) I expected this from a 5 star hotel and I was not mistaken.
The room was nice but the balcony is very small. We had a view of the lake and beach. We would have explored the grounds and recreation areas more but it was cold in Florida that weekend. I was disappointed that we did not get in the pool and hot tub but that has to do with mother nature and not the hotel. The resort was not that crowded so we had no problems with the elevators.
We ate at Hemmingway's, delicious food and relaxed atmosphere, made for a very relaxing and romantic evening. The next morning we had breakfast in bed and room service was great. The server that delivered our meal was gracious and made sure we had everything we needed. Service at the resort was excellent, from when we first pulled up to the hotel, to when we left. The valet made sure we had bottles of water for our long journey to the next hotel(5 miles away)!LOL!

Date of stay: February 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cumberlandga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2007

When we arrived at the hotel at 1.00 am we were pleasantly greeted by the bell staff and security guys who went out of their way to get us oriented and set up with our rooms. That was an excellent first impression. The rooms were very nice - the balcony just enough room for a smoker in a no smoking room to light up - late night room service more than hit the spot.

Downsides - The resort fee did not seem to be unreasonable but we did not use the services that are included. - The restaurants are overpriced: We ate at the sports bar and for four people the bill was $300.00. The next night we cancelled our 'Hemingways' reservation and walked across the street to the Orlando Ale House and were adequately nourished for far less money.

The grounds are stunning and I wish we would have spent more time enjoying them.
One of our party was in a wheelchair and the staff was terrific in going the extra mile to assist.

Date of stay: January 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lunabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2007

Hemmingway's restaurant was a little pricey ($147 to be exact for 2) which included 2 glasses of wine. The food was excellent and was served appropriately hot! We had the red snapper which has forever set the standard for us. The key lime pie was a total waste of money as the key lime was basically missing. The service was a little slow as few waiters handle multiple tables which appears to be the norm in Orlando. Our waiter was very pleasant and made the whole experience a good one. We would definitely go again--just plan to enjoy the meal and your good company at a leisurely pace.

Date of stay: January 2007
4  Thank WeTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews