We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Nearby Hotels
$304
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
$122
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$197
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$314
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$702
$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$159
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$227
$183
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,981)
Filter reviews
5,981 results
Traveler rating
3,795
1,403
441
200
142
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,795
1,403
441
200
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort feepitch and puttpaddle boatsrock climbing wallself parkingheated poolbeautiful hoteldisney fireworksper daysliding doorfire pittennis courtsdisney worldnear disneyorlando areagreat poolfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,112 - 5,117 of 5,981 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2010

This is a nice resort with a great pool. The restaurants were expensive $16 for a coke and hamburger w/o tip.
You can not walk anywhere from the resport so you will need a car or stay at the facility for all your meals. They have Disney transportation - but, I did not use it. My room faced the lake - so there was no special view. I requested a fireworks view and could not get it with my rate. I had a bit of a problem checking in; I am not sure about their reservation system as it was made direct with the hotel. If you are looking for one lcoation to stay and not go around, this would be OK, but, bring lots of money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank engineer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We have stayed at the lovely hotel many times before and looked forward to our latest trip - oh how things have changed!

No drinking water in the rooms unless it comes from the bathroom faucet (the cold just about dribbled out).

Plates from food took 3 days to be removed from our room, a cup we used on our first day was still there when we checked out!

No champagne on check in as usual - cost cutting obviously

The new Regency club is a disaster - the old staff don't like it. The room was not manned all the time, therefore kids ran in and out to use the computers even though they had to be accompanied by responsible adults at all times. It used to be such a warm friendly lounge with the concierge there to greet you - now the desk is empty and you only see the ladies at breakfast or the evening. As one staff member told us - she is no more than a glorified busser, which was not the job she signed on for. On the first day the door was not closed and anyone could walk in (so much for being in the hotel's words "exclusive" We waited 20 minutes on the first day before we went to tackle a waiter for a drink, 12 minutes the second day, trying to get a refill took just as long. When we complained he said "he hadn't noticed us" - isn't that part of his job? The new outside patio, which we were told was a great place to watch Disney's fireworks from closed as the first firework was set off at 9:00pm. Adults only hour has disapeared. The chairs on the "food bar" section are so small that you can hit your chin on the bar. The room is closed for 2 hours in the afternoon to restock ( goodness knows with what), between the hours of 3 and 5 - just the sort of time you would want to go and use it..... One afternoon the snacks consisted of 6 dried up cookies - and yes I do have pictures to send to head office. The automated coffee machine ran out of milk so we had to wait for 15 minutes while a fresh gallon of milk was brought up from the bowels of the hotel. They ran out of wine glasses one day - it is like a scene from a bad sitcom - the list just goes on and on - and for all this "enjoyment and exclusivity" we had to pay extra - well no more! We work hard for our money and we will not spend it with companies that have no repect for their guests

A "manager" came in and asked if everything was OK and when we replied "no" he said "oh OK" - obviously he had been to customer service training! There were two other guests in the room at the time who had stayed at least annually for many years, and they told him the same thing - service is appalling and they will not be returning next year.

We talked to other guests ithout mentioning our displeasure and they all freely said the service was bad and they were not happy. Why have Hyatt spent this huge sum on refurbishing this hotel only to cut corners and have standards drop.

There appeared to be several new "managers" in the hotel and frankly they all need to go.

The only bright spot in this whole sorry story was the check in staff and David Wittish - who shined as always - put him in charge, and maybe he can knock this hotel back into shape.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue45551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

My wife had a conference in Orlando and decided to tag along. Some old pictures didn't look all that great but when we got there??? Boy o boy, what a nice place. It's on a resort so has lots of grounds around it, nicely manicured and landscaped.

The rooms have been done up and considering we stayed in another hotel close by on a previous trip, this beats it hands down. The room size was good and the window as wide as the room so if you wanted a lot of light, you'd get it. Though there is a resort fee, it includes, parking, swimming pools, bicycle rides, canoeing and boat rides, golf course, game room, 24hr gym fully equipped... I can't remember all the other attractions but they were a lot and made our stay there pleasant. So for the days we were not going to disney (about 10 mins away) or Universal studios (about 12 mins away) there was enough to keep us occupied.

We didn't eat the hotel food. Don't normally eat hotel food cos we're mostly out so can't tell about that, but there are quite a number of restaurants in the building. However, I short 2 min drive and you'll find yourself in the midst of several eateries from Macs to Olive garden and the likes so it's proximity to all this was great too.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alakowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

This property is just amazing- from the rooms to the restaurants. Service was flawless and the rooms recently renovated and beautiful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and bring the family.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2001a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

This hotel has everything.Quiet location , close to all of Disney World ,resort feeling as it has pools waterslides, bikes, pitch and putt, a climbing wall and sailing boats on its own lake and all this is included in the resort price .
If you do not wish to eat in the hotel within walking distance(about 7 mins ) are all the family restaurants and shops you would need.
The only criticism I have is that the hotel bus goes to Magic Kingdom in the morning and does not return until 7.30 pm.
The staff were very helpful and our 3 rooms were excellent especially the 2 joining for younger children , they had plenty of room. We could all see the fireworks in the evening.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennytourslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews