We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Was Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #27 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hyatt Was Awesome”
Reviewed January 29, 2006

The hotel was awesome. The service was also fantastic. We travel a lot for pleasure for weekends and longer also, are ~30 y.o. and loved this past weekend The pools were great, especially the heated one. The service by the pools was nice. I stay at nice hotels, ritz, intercontinental etc. and loved everything. You should definetly go.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank Alex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,347
    1,260
    385
    172
    123
See reviews for
2,280
1,052
92
1,211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2006

Stayed here over new year with my 3 children and husband,when we first arrived which was 4.am uk time we were very tired and was not amused that they did not have our lake view family room available.We were offered champayne at check in desk while the receptionist left us for 20 mins which by now i was ready to get quite angry.However the good news was that they decided to upgrade us to the regency club suite which was great as we had access to snacks and drinks all day long.The staff were all friendly and the swimmming pool and grounds,golf etc were fantastic.The weather was very warm which was good and the shuttle bus to the theme parks were reliable.I could not fault this hotel and would love to stay again but sadly when i tried to re book i was told that they have stopped doing the family rooms which is a big dissapointment.
Rebecca,Birmingham,England

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank george26995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2005

This hotel really makes a difference. With its huge groungs you can take a 8km run without ever leaving the resort! On the other hand, restaurants and the theme parks are just a short ride away. The pool is lovely and all the staff is very helpful. The only downside is that we only stayed there for 3 nights.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank nanouLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2005

Stayed the the Hyatt Grand Cypress for 3 night while attending a conference. I have been to many hotels and resorts around the world and this one has to be near the top of the list.

The hotel sits on 1500 acres and the grounds are beautiful. The lobby is full of tropical foilage, fountains, and streams. A great place for kids as they have 2 pools, water slides, boat rentals on their lake, horseback riding.

Just outside the hotel entrance are the 3 18 hole golf courses that make up the Grand Cypress Golf Club. I got a chance to play one round. Not cheap however, about $180 per round and that is if you are staying at the resort. Otherwise I think it is about $250.

The only negative may be that the rooms are a little small, especially the bathrooms. Regardless, I highly recommend this resort. Don't expect budget rates. It is about $200-$300 per night.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank wtravweler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2005

I recently stayed at this Hyatt for a brief business meeting and would definitely stay again for personal travel. The front desk staff was friendly and greeted my registration with complimentary champagne, a nice touch. Everyone was friendly and took care of any requests within minutes and with a smile.

The facility is obviously not brand new, but the cleanliness of the rooms and well-landscaped grounds more than compensate. The pool and fitness facility are superb. Upscale outlet shopping is a short cab ride away, and the concierge recommended the perfect low-key but ecclectic restaurant nearby for a relaxing dinner after a long day of meetings.

Conference rooms were abundant and comfortable. Food provided with the meetings was excellent, and included Starbucks coffee. Overall, my only complaint was a charge for the business center's computer use.

Overall a great stay, for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank elondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2005

We are a family of four from the south of France. We have just returned from a week at the Grand Cypress which we thoroughly enjoyed.

This is a great hotel for children. There is a snack bar where children (12 and 15) can get the kind of meals they like whilst the adults eat at the (wonderful) Hemmingways sea food restuarant.

Our kids loved the two outdoor pools (one heated and one not) with slides. There are also bikes, boats and horses. There were plenty of bikes and boats to choose from without the need to book - just walk up and take one whenever you like.

I was glad that I didn't book at the theme parks in advance as we ended up alternating between a day out and a day at the hotel - which made for an excellent holiday.

The only thing to look out for was the hotel taxis which, although very comfortable, we found to be about twice the cost of a regular cab.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank skirkpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2005

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks in October. We were originally going to stay at the Wyndham Palace Resort & Spa but after reading the reviews of this hotel on TripAdvisor, we chose the Hyatt instead.

The grounds and lobby of this hotel are absolutely beautiful. I cannot fault them in any way. The pool area is fantastic - there are some sunbeds with soft covers but these go very quickly - it's a shame all the sunbeds are not like this.

There have been previous complaints about the coldness of the main pool - I can't really say that I found this a problem. It is certainly cooler than the heated pool but not prohibitive of swimming in it.

The rooms are nothing spectacular. The bathrooms are rather small with only one sink but the amenities in the bathroom are excellent.

Maid service was efficient. All the hotel staff were very friendly.

The resort fee for us was $11 per night. This was a waste of money really because we did not use any of the facilities which cover this fee (bikes, boats, pedaloes etc) and so when we checked out and came to pay the fee, this felt like a bit of a waste of money but we were fully aware of this fee when we booked the hotel so no real complaints on that score

However, there are a lot of conferences which go on at this hotel. It feels a bit strange to be walking out to your car in your shorts and tee-shirt and having to walk through masses of business people. It is probably because of this that I would not stay at this hotel again but if this sort of thing does not bother you then I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 337 in Orlando
4,205 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,460 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing