We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a 2nd visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #23 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a 2nd visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2005

This was our second visit to the hotel. The service is excellent as always. The grounds are awesome. This hotel is also extremely kid friendly. The only complaint I have that the rooms are a little dated, but I am being picky here. Will come again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jon_Cmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,140
    1,174
    354
    164
    114
See reviews for
2,126
1,006
86
1,098
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (941)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2005

My Husband and I just got back from a stay at the Hyatt and it was one of the best experiences we've ever had. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious and our view was great! The grounds are gorgeous. My husband played golf while I went kayaking. Then we both went water biking! It was soo relaxing. You could go to Orlando and spend the whole trip at the hotel and it would be worth it. They have a shuttle to the main attractions like Disney, Universal Studios and even though they weren't very frequent, the drivers were so nice and they were ALWAYS on time. So if you plan out your day you never have to pay for a cab or rent a car. All the staff were extremely friendly as well. The best part was the pool! The grottos and waterfalls were beautiful and the water was cool, but once you jump in it's heaven! Oh, and the private whirlpools are soo romantic, especially at night. We are definately going back there!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2005

We stayed from July 4-11. Our week began great. The hotel has great swimming pool and recreation facilities. The kids really loved the riding stables. Our vacation went bad after three days. The pool area was plaqued with petty crime. six guest had personal items stolen from the pool (cameras, clothes, purse). We witnessed a man trying to do the same to us while we swam. The remainder of the week we had to keep someone at the umbrella to watch. We also returned to our room to find it open. (maybe the maid left it, but still open for anyone to get in). Nothing was taken. We had a horrible time getting an elevator. It sometimes took a 1/2 hour to get one to go down to the lobby. We had to take dark stairways that brought you to the back of the hotel and walk around to the front to get your car from valet. (why am i paying $15 for valet)

The hotel blammed in on a local beauty contest that was being held in the ballroom. Many people staying in one room or using the hotel to change. This created a problem at the pool as well. We saw many swimmers leaving to go to their cars in bathing suits (apparently not guest of the hotel) Not what you expect from a 4 star hotel.

Although the security gate at the hotel checks all cars as they go in, you can just say you want to go to the restaurant and they let you in. Not a good situation.

The rooms were OK, not worth the $$$, but the facilites (golf, horse stables and tennis) were great.

It is a shame, but I will never stay at this hotel again. Not worth the frustration and definitely a crime problem that they can't control.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2005

This was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Unreal. Great Service, grounds, pool, This is the best hotel in Orlando. Stayed 5 days July 01-05. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jonref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2005

Although my family and I have enjoyed brunch at La Coquina in the hotel several times (it is the best!)- our first hotel stay there was just ok. The hotel and the grounds are aboslutely beautiful- but the rooms need updating. The decor and comfort level of the room were about the same as a $69 holiday inn. I expect more when I am paying $200 a night. Staff wise- our bellman and the valet staff were wonderful, the front desk and restaurant staff were nothing special. My husband and I will go back to staying at Disney after this experience.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lsm1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2005

The hotel is excellent with many first class services. Found all staff and management are helpful and quick in solving any issue. The scenery is great and the atmosphere is pleasant. Also, some shopping stores are close by and a number of excellent restaurants are only walking distance.

If any thing, The pools towels need to be changed (bad condition) and only 2 shops in the hotel.
In short, I would recommend it to those who enjoy a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2005

I stayed here for 3 nights in June 2005. Overall, this was a very nice hotel. The faciliities are amazing. The pool complex is really the highlight here. Very extensive pool area, lagoons, waterfalls, litlle nooks, pool side bars, jacuzzis, sand, and a gym hidden in the middle of the whole thing. Make sure you get a room facing the pool-side, and not the expanse of mini-malls out front. The other recreation facilities are amazing as well. Both pitch-and-putt and regulations 18 whole golf courses. Impressive equistrian facilities and lots of lovely seculuded trails. The rooms are only average however, but not bad. Service was good.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank frackit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
2.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,001 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,108 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing