We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #23 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Incredible!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2004

This was SO!!!!!!! incredible!!!! My mom and dad brought my brother and I here for the summer!!! It was better than what I thought it would be!!!!! The ambiance of the rooms... The spectacular views of the lake, or the beach, just exquisite!!!!! the hotel workers are just so!!!!!!! nice!!!!!! They treat you like royalty!!!!! and the pool!!!!! I couldn't resist my self!!!!!! it is so!!!!! big!!!!!!! 1 acre for a pool!!!!! just a pool!!!!! so many activities going on!!!!!! horse back riding, tennis, swimming, swimming (on the beach) golf!!!!!! so beautiful!!!!!!!! There are much more!!!!!!!!!! All I can say is BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!! and I am going to make sure no matter what, I will come back!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,133
    1,171
    351
    163
    114
See reviews for
2,117
1,005
86
1,095
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (937)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2004

This is a great resort to stay at with the family. Nice restaurants, excellent pool area, hot tubs, boating on the man made lake, golf, bicycles, tennis, gymnasium, camp Hyatt for the kids, games room. All in all plenty of things to do in a higher end and clean environment. The grounds are meticulously kept and they even include shuttle service to all major theme parks as well as all over the 1500 acres that the hotel sits on. Highly recommended when staying in Orlando. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2004

We visited from Aug 26-30, 2004.
This is perhaps the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at and would highly reccomend it to anyone. Overall I was pleased with no major complaints.
Great location, close to Disney. Upon check-in we were offered a complimentary glass of orange juice or wine. Beautiful, tropical, open-aired lobby with glass elevators and Parrots that great you. The pool area was like a huge oasis paradise, and it is open 24 hours which is almost unheard of. The pool is unlike any other I have ever seen, complete with caves, waterfalls, slides, and hidden jacuzzis. The room was clean, with a well stocked mini-bar. We didn't hear any racket from the neighbors and the housekeeping was excellent. High quality soap and shampoo/conditioner in bathroom. TV had a wide selection of pay per view movies. The entire staff was super friendly.

CONS: Welcome to Orlando, everything in this super hotel is super expensive, including the valet service (which we did use once before we realized the parking was not that far away). The mini-bar in the room was a bit on the high side, but it was reasonable. What isn't reasonable is the $15 a day resort fee and $2.50 for a bottled water in a hotel cafe. While the hotel was beautiful, and the room was nice, the room was kind of small and average, it would have been nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room (there was none). The balcony was nice, but very small and nowhere or room to sit.

Conclusion: This hotel is worth the money if you plan on using the pool or other resort amenities, otherwise I would stay somewhere with a larger room.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2004

My family and I stayed here for the final four days of our vacation from 16-19 August 2004.
Everything about the hotel was fantastic from the complimentary champagne at reception to the magnificent resort grounds and pools. We had a wonderful time and would return anytime. It is clear that you are staying at a top class resort as everything is maintained to a high standard and the staff look after your every need. We would return anytime.

Helpful?
3 Thank Radler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2004

We booked this hotel as an alternative to Disney for a 2 week stay during the first two weeks of August 2004. After booking, we looked at the reviews on Tripadvisor and whilst impressed with the overall ratings were very nearly put off by the various comments on the pool temperature as we intended spending time in and around the pool.

We decided to go ahead and enjoyed a superb two weeks at the hotel. There was no problem with the pool which was as good as the brochure suggests; the grounds are fantastic and the location excellent. Every member of the staff was very friendly and courteous and went the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable from the very minute we arrived and booked in to checking out.

During our stay Hurricane Charley hit Orlando; this was again superbly handled by the hotel and again the staff worked very hard to ensure guests still received the best possible level of servce and friendliness during a very difficult time going on until after midnight.

Restaurant prices are expensive but good deli type food is available at reasonable prices in the Palm Cafe.

We would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a quality hotel and holiday experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2004

We stayed here with our family the end of May. The rooms were clean and bright. The grounds were beautiful. The drinks and food are WAY overpriced. $8 for a a drink by the pool. We asked for a fridge in our room and went to the liquor store and bought our own booze! We were going to go to Sunday brunch but the price was $50 per person. No breaks for kids even! No wonder there were Lambrogini's and Ferraris in the parking lot! The small pool was heated but the big pool was not ! No one was in the big pool so the small pool got to be overcrowded and very busy. The kids had a blast on the waterslides. The grotto was neat with hidden hot tubs all around and the exotic birds in the lobby were a nice touch. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbuf72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2004

My family went to the Hyatt Grand Cypress over the 4th of July holidays and we had an absolutely incredible time. I couldn't get the kids to leave for Disney, they were having so much fun. I normally do not write these types of things on the internet, however, after reading a recent review about this incredible hotel, I had to write. I just feel the comments I read do not depict the friendly staff and incredible resort that me and my family experienced. It sounds almost as if they were in a completely different hotel? My family all took part in the smores they had at the fire pit and when the weather was a problem they moved the movie into one of their meeting rooms. They had free popcorn and we all had a blast. The staff throughout that we encountered were incredibly helpful and friendly...I only wish I could get my own employees to be so accommodating! We went boating, bike riding, played the mini golf course, (I also played the New Course which was fantastic) went down the slides (my kids made me, I complained about it but I really had fun - don't tell them!), swam daily through the beautiful rock cave area. We truly had a wonderful family vacation and can't wait to go back. We normally go to Florida annually during the summer but we are already looking into a Christmas in Florida this year because of how incredible this place was. There is just so much to do you do not ever have to go to the parks! There were always daily activities for the kids and us that changed on a daily basis so they didn't get boring. I highly recommend the experience...we will be back! and soon, I hope!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,095 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing