We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #30 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel is in an ideal location, and has many amenities. However, probably it's greatest asset is its staff. Every one from the pool area workers, to the waiters in the restaurants, to the cleaning staff were cordial and helpful. If you had to wait for assistance, they apologized and thanked you for your patience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eflaisling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for noting that our best asset is our staff. We all work tirelessly to make sure our guests are happy and having a great time.Your five point rating lets others know that you had a great time here. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,329 - 3,335 of 5,863 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

I was there on a business trip and the locale was very nice, but it was very expensive, and not much of a food there!! I would have preferred it with little more food options and with a fair price tag. Overall it was my visit to the states so cant complain much!!

Room Tip: One side of the building has a view of Disney world fireworks..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shidduj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We are currently staying at the hotel for a conference. The night of our arrival I found the bathroom to be dirty, hair all over the bathroom floor and in the shower. Room very dusty. Unfortunately it was late and had to wait until the next morning to report the problem. They said they would request a full service clean for the room. I found the majority of the staff not very friendly....they just do not appear to care. The front desk was not very helpful. I requested a late check out for tomorrow and was told no. I asked to speak to a supervisor who also said no!...they had too many requests but if I could prove I had added request when I made the reservation they would give me an hour.....I would recommend finding another hotel that tries to accommodate their guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank TexasMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerHRGC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear TexasMB,

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay. I was quite distressed to hear of the housekeeping issues that you described. I have personally addressed those concerns with my managers in that area in order to hopefully eliminate it from happening in the future. Unfortunately, your group had a very significant number of attendees that requested a late check-out that we simply could not honor. The hotel was coming off a sold out night with your group and moving right back into another sold out night with guests checking-in. We had made your group aware right from the start that we would not be able to accept late check-out requests due to the sold out situation. I am very sorry that we could not accommodate your needs.

Again, thatnk you being our guest and I hope that you will return in the future.

Best regards,
Larry McCloskey
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

First of all I got a corner room, which I believe it was an upgrade. For all I know it might not even be one. But it was a very nice room with partial view of the pool and the backside of the water. The hotel is pretty big, was here for a conference. The pool area reminds of vegas a bit, especially on a sunday late morning. I heard that there is also an inside part of the pool where it goes through some of the rocks. Love how there is also a lake/water area where you can do canoeing or other various water activities. There is also a trail around the hotel that is a few miles long. Overall, if I can afford this stay, I would stay at this hotel every time. Meets the standard of what I like for a vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. Even though you were here for a conference, you noted many of the activities available here. We hope you were able to enjoy some of them. Your five point rating is appreciated and we hope when your travel plans bring you to Orlando, you will once again choose the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was my second time at this hotel. The first time I was very cheap because I booked it from priceline. I was amazed by the hotel, its appearance and service. Unfortunately I cant remember the guest service staff name but she was extra polite and ready to serve us. I was looking at all the guest service members they were all friendly, happy and ready to help. The place is naturally beautiful and out of extra ordinary breath taking. The first time my kids had 4 days pass to universal so they get to be at the hotel only at night. this time they did not want to leave the hotel we get to enjoy a stay where we just enjoy the hotel, it service and beaty. As we were walking around my 14 year old daughter said to us she want to get married at this hotel.

I wish I remember this indian girl name who served us at the desk

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leveque457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for holding us in such high regard. This is a great place to get married. We appreciate you noting our great staff and the amazing grounds here on property. We hope you will bring your daughter back several more times over the next few years ! Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a great place for business or vacation. The rooms are comfortable and the grounds, lobby etc are outstanding. The restaurants are excellent. We have held corporate events here and they know what they are doing, being able to handle just about any size event. Yet as you walk around the grounds you get the feeling of a resort, not a convention hotel. The pools and other venues are unique and well cared for.

Only complaint is that the area they set aside for the john is too small. Hard to describe until you have been there. But there ain't much room to manauver. At times they have huge groups that take over the place as it is a convention type hotel so you can get the feeling that you are being overwhelmed by the group. They can take over the bar, lobby and checkin. They can get noisy in the big atrium lobby, but they have doors to cut that noise to nil in the guest rooms. So step outside and enjoy the beautiful grouds and pools if the group seems a bit much at times.

My go to in Orlando other than the Ritz that will cost way more.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice with views and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymundo4855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for five nights in August. The hotel is set in beautifully maintained grounds and is conveniently located for Disney. They offer a free shuttle service to Seaworld and Universal studios and also to the local "outlet" shopping centre which is a nice touch and significant extra. The staff are helpful and courteous. We had a problem with our AC and they sent an engineer to replace faulty components immediately. The pool is fantastic with caves and waterfalls. Only downside was the lack of reasonably priced food on the premises. We ate in the Cascade restaurant once - it was expensive and not that great. However we soon discovered that there are a number of better value for money restaurants nearby which are easily accessible even if you aren't driving as the hotel has a shuttle to the front gate which makes it possible to walk to these places even when it's really hot outside.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the lake. The king sized bed and sofa bed option works better than twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,520 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
6,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,402 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,640 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $216 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing