We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #23 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Ideal hotel for relaxing at after the hustle and bustle of the parks. Whilst primarily a business conference hotel this probably ensures the pool etc are relatively quiet..that was our experience. Plenty for children to do and much of it is free ( golf, bikes, boats, climbing ...) We ate in every night and could not fault food, choice or service. My only criticism was the shuttle to universal which only runs twice a day there and back and takes ages as stops at sea world and bit stingy on the toiletries !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,138
    1,171
    352
    163
    114
See reviews for
2,121
1,005
86
1,096
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Have stayed at the property twice. Very clean and upscale. This is very large Hotel. The location is great for Orlando attractions. I traveled with 2 smaller children so had a suite. They do not furnish a simple refrigerator for $400/night, the room service is very much over priced, with small kids parking can be a nightmare so you will most likely elect valet service for $25/day. Simply put more of a "spa-like" setting to pamper yourself for a few days unless you enjoy spending money like it falls off of trees and enjoy a crouton for breakfast. The times I have stayed are for business/pleasure for kids. The hotel has some of the best conference rooms I have ever seen, however the nickel and dime approach gets a bit old.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms above the 7th floor and those that face Magic Kingdom.
See more room tips
Green Features: Meah for $400+ a night I want my towels fresh. And the distance needed to drive for self parking burns plenty of fossil fuel.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason5104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel. You get treated here as if you were royalty. Rooms are great, parking is a bit expensive, but the pool area is fantastic. There is also great recreation area with lake to take advantage of and golf courses and tennis courts. This place is so big, that you do not realize that you are in Orlando and it feels like you are on the beach. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mico0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
We appreciate your five point review and noting that our staff made you feel special. Our 1500 acres has many amenities for a variety of tastes. Our resort is also a destination as there is no need to go anywhere but here to relax and have a great time. If our guests choose to enjoy the local theme parks, we do offer a limited access shuttle. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
422 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a pretty expensive place to stay so if you are planning to spend most of your time at Disney probably not worthwhile. That said it is lovely, the rooms are well appointed, the views excellent, the public areas spacious and extremely comfortable and the leisure facilities outstanding. The pools, pitch and put, tennis courts, boating etc are all top notch and well run.

The staff were without exception welcoming and friendly - the chambermaid on the 9th floor nearly made me cry with joy as she sings what I think are classical Chinese songs as she works - absolutely magical.

Got to have one complaint? Well Starbucks and the hotel shop take pricing to a new level - 2 latte's $15 - sunscreen $17 - ouch!

Love the place though and would happily return.

Room Tip: 9th Floor for the afternoon serenade by the chambermaid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, mi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

First time in this hotel and our stay was a really a dream. Staff very friendly, amazing outdoor pools, classy restaurants. Really a dream if You want to relax with your family. I think this is the most hotel since i live in Us and we slept in a lot of different places.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Grenoblemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your five point review of our property. It is always nice to know that our guests are having a great time and let other travelers know that our resort is a great place to relax and have tons of fun.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
228 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel/resort is a great getaway tucked away from the theme park fray, but close enough to be there easily.

Want to relax? This is a great place to do it and also to have a conference.

Seriously consider it when in Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

From the moment you set foot on their property, you cannot help but be impressed. Greeted w/ a glass of champagne at the reception desk to the beautifully appointed indoor glass elevators that scale the height of the hotel. Our family stayed there for a long weekend trip to Disney Magic Kingdom. The price per night is very reasonable for a hotel of this caliber (just over $200 per night). Lovely pool area w/ waterfalls and fun water slides for the kids and adults. Great bike/jogging trails. Bike rentals are conveniently staged near the pool/lake area. You can rent kayaks and canoes. Hang out at the sandy beach, go for a drink at the pool bar or lounge around the pool area. Oh, and don't forget to make a sand sculpture while you are there! What fun we had with our grandson doing that! We each had a great and memorable souvenir to take home as a result. Plenty of places to eat. Lovely shops. I am a bona fide "hotel snob" but this hotel property exceeded my expectations! A+++ Friendly service. Valet parking available. Lovely restaurants. Conveniently located halfway between Universal Parks and Disney. Gorgeous golf course, tennis courts. This property truly has it all! After a day at the theme parks there is still plenty to do right here!

Room Tip: Make sure to book a room facing the pool area. You will enjoy the nightly fireworks display over Mag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cchilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. We are very appreciative of the fact that after a world class experience, you let the Trip Advisor community know that you and your family had an exceptional stay. We hope that when your travel plans bring you back to Orlando, the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress will be your hotel of choice.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,099 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing