We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another amazing stay at the HRGC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #25 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay at the HRGC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

It's been about 3 years since my last visit and upon entering the lobby I was greeted by friendly faces and smiles, once again! Our family has been making this resort part of our family vacation yearly since 2000 and it is still our favorite.

The changes in the resort are many, but still the feel of the resort is the same. Very relaxed yet warm, professional yet family approved and beautiful as always.

This was our first visit over the holidays and it was amazing! New Year's Eve at the HRGC was all I expected and more. If you have never seen the Christmas Tree in the lobby (25 feet tall I would guess) it is beyond words gorgeous! The entire lobby is decked out for the holidays and it was nice to finally see it face to face. There is a balloon drop on New Year's Eve that was so much fun. Combined with the DJ, dancers, controlled and energized bar patrons, kids dancing and adults enjoying themselves all around together with amazing martini's and champagne to be had, the energy on NYE was great! not to mention you don't have to leave and just go to your room after the evenings excitement ends...I loved it!

The room, as usual was comfortable and clean. The Regency Club was the best in years, combined with exceptional service you cannot go wrong here. The pool area, as usual spotless and if the weather cooperated I would have got my tan on, but no fault of the hotel..LOL

Until next time...... keep my lounge chair ready and my pool drink cold.....cause we will be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We thank you so very much for your continued patronage here at the Hyatt. We appreciate you letting the Trip Advisor community know that you choice is the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, even though many new resorts have come about since 2000. We have had a major renovation to almost every area for the hotel and the feedback we have been receiving has been quite positive. It was nice to read you had a great time on NYE and all the camaraderie that ensued. You noted our Christmas tree, which, by the way, was adorned with new ornaments this year and it looked fantastic. We can only hope that you will choose to stay with us later this year for yet another great holiday season !

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,213
    1,210
    369
    166
    117
See reviews for
2,200
1,018
90
1,130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is located just a few miles nearby Disney. It's comfortable, clean and the staff is very nice. I strongly recommend. The spa is really nice, though I have missed a steam room. Parking is not free. They charge US$ 25/ day.

Room Tip: Pick up a room with a view to Lake Buena Vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and offer a five point rating. We appreciate you noting our staff in your comments as we try exceptionally hard every day to make sure our guests are well taken care of. As you noted, our rate for valet parking is correct. We also offer a self parking lot for less if our guests choose that option. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We Stayed at this hotel to attend a convention but my sister and kids joined me . I really like the meeting spaces and the overall layout of the property . Even when it was full at capacity didn't feel like it. The pool area is gorgeous with a great slide and activities . The ambiance here is way more relaxed and inviting that the Disney properties that I have stayed and the staff is friendly and efficient . The location is ideal because is right in downtown Disney , I saw the fireworks every night from the property. This hotel is an excellent choice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank diva802000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
It is always nice to read that while you were here on a convention, you encountered a friendly and efficient staff. We love what we do and it shows in our attitude and on our face. We are located in the heart of Lake Buena Vista and are adjacent to Disney property but not part of it. From many of our guest rooms and in public spaces, our guests have to opportunity to see fireworks every night. Thank you for your five point review. We hope you will visit us again and please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a great hotel. My partner and I stayed for 2 weeks. The rooms are of good size, very modern and kept very clean. The grounds and pool area are lovely (except for the ‘love bugs’ everywhere!). The breakfast was my favourite part, amazing with lots to choose from. We both used the gym every day, it was well equipped and kept very clean and tidy. The views over the lobby as you go up in the lifts are crazy…if you like heights! I would recommend this hotel to couples and families.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! If you stay on the Regency floor don't stay in room 1251 right next to room service elevators noise starting at 5:00am ...When coming back to the resort would stay away from the floor that has service elevators next to the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stamps1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Resort was wonderful, close to everything, only drawback wAs that there was nowhere at the resort that served food after 10pm which was pretty difficult when we has seminars that ended late, did not feel like it was the best hotel for a convention group

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank justbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

If only the beds were comfortable!!! Our bed was so uncomfortable I was dumbfounded. Not only uncomfortable but only a twin. Guilty of not assuming a posh Hyatt would have queen beds but alas I did.
With the negative comments out of the way I can only gush about the property inside out!! I fell in love from the moment I drove up to the gate. The room was well designed as well. The pool area with its grotto was beautiful. If not for the beds I'd recommend this hotel to everyone. Alas I cannot. Obviously the beds are the most important part of why your at a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpfxwhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,064 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,242 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing