We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like A Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #30 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Feels Like A Resort”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I were here for a short weekend to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. Upon check-in the staff was very nice and helpful with any questions we had. The hotel decor was absolutely stunning and the outside was just as nice. The food was delicious, yet pricey, and the standard room we had was nice and perfect for the 2 of us...comfy bed, nice shower and a great view.
There's not really anything negative about this place aside from things being a bit overpriced and they need more self parking spots. Overall we had a nice time, would go back at some point and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDempsey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are glad that our property feels like a resort because we are a 1500 acre world class resort! So glad you felt that our staff was very nice and that we have delicious food. You noted that we need more self parking. That project is now in the completion phase as we have added 106 new parking spaces. Thank you also for noting that you will return and recommend us to family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,419
    1,287
    396
    179
    126
See reviews for
2,341
1,072
93
1,240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (976)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

When you arrive at this hotel you will be greeted with a glass of champagne at the check in counter. The hotel is nice, the room is clean and of contemporary decor. The bathroom is very clean and modern as well. One disappointing issue is there is a resort fee tacked onto your bill that is not included on the price online. So for one night between the resort fee and valet parking it was over $50. Also, valet parking is the only option because the self-park option is about a 15 min hike.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smoak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff...wonderful food (and believe me, we tried everything)...wonderful rooms with a great view, big bathroom and comfortable bed...great pool...great trails...great tennis center...easy to get to Disney parks. We had some problems with the TV/web, but they sent someone right up within minutes and got it fixed. I can say, without hesitation, that this was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in; and again, without hesitation, would stay again. Loved it!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and let the readers of Trip Advisor know that our property is worth a try. Thank you for the five point review and look forward to your return.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I really loved this hotel and had my daughter's 16th Birthday here. The only thing is be careful with the extra hidden fees. I had booked through an agent there and was quoted $159, which came out of my statement for $178, which I thought may have included the resort fees, etc. Then, I receive an email with the details and the mentioned if I wanted to pay $125 to upgrade to a suite, which came out on my bill as $140.00. At the end of my stay it reflects on my credit card an additional $80.00, which the person there said it was for hotel fees because this is a resort. if you pay for an upgrade then it should say, that the $125 doesnt include an additional $30-80 worth of charges, so that way you can make a more informed decision.
Other than this, I stayed here once before and used expedia to book so it was more detailed what I would be charged and how much extra would be taken for the hotel fees. I really loved all of the amenities, but maybe if I go again I definitely won't take advantage of any upgrades, and will not book on the phone through the hotel :).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Being from Orlando, I never stayed at this property untill now ( 27- 29 Oct ) I had been a guest at Cascades, the restaurant , but never stayed here.

Very pleasent guard shack staff-- the self parking area is going through construction, so it was a bit difficult at first to find the lot. The new signage was low to the gound and a car was parked in front of it on the street. After driving past it once, I learned for later parking needs. My partner also had trouble finding the self park lot-- so I knew it wasnt just me !

The Front Desk staff agent " Donna " was very pleasent and approachable. I had used the web check in, so I wasnt sure if I was eligible for the stand by upgrades I applied for on line. I had been placed on the 5th floor, but Donna moved me to the 15th with a spectacular view of Epcot, Magic Kingdon and Downtown Disney ! So thank you Donna-- we loved it ! Donna also explained all the extras I was paying-- I knew already about the Resort Fees-- I didnt care really- The property does offer so much to do- does seem kind of odd its just not in the price of the room--- I know most places do-- but why pay for self parking ? That would be my only gripe when it comes to fees and extra costs above and beyond your room and tax.

The room was more spacious than I thought it would be. The bathroom was beautiful !
The bed ? Well the bed was so- so-- I thought Hyatt would have had more comfortable beds-- seemed hard to me. Not the Heavenly Beds of Marriott.
We ate at Cascades for dinner and breakfast. Our server at dinner " Jackie" was absolutlely wonderful ! Very approachable, great eye contact, warm smile-- a wonderful representative for a good good restaurant ! The Food was very tasty ! Each new items we tried had a full , unexpected, unique ( a good unique ) flavour to it. So kudos to the chef's staff !
Breakfast Buffet wasnt that fantastic. The wait staff were very kind and attentive, but the food wasn't anything to write home about-- unlike dinner the night prior.
I would stay here again ! You can never go wrong with Hyatt !!!

Room Tip: I had Room 1549-- The View was incredible !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Running in the concrete jungle that is Orlando is typically quite difficult. This property has a nice set of running trails (some paved, some wood chip or packed dirt). I only ran 6 miles (one semi out and back loop) but could have done another loop easily. There was also a water fountain as part of the adjoining golf course, so I could get water during the run. Thumbs up!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your five point runner review ! Our 1500 acre gated property offers three different trails for walking or running. The A trail is 1.3 miles, B trail 3.2 miles and C trail 4.7 miles. They meander throughout the property, going around our 21 acre lake and out to the 45 hole Jack Nicklaus championship golf course. The views are spectacular and we hope other avid runners will come here to find out what you have already experienced.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed at this resort several times, as a Family Getaway, Couples Getaway, Business Stay and the Wife & I alone. We find the parking close, the staff by-and-large welcoming, the restaurants of good quality, and the lounge staff friendly and helpful. The hotel has been renovations for the last year. First the building, which is impressive initially and now even more so since the attention it has received. The swimming pools, yes, there are more than one, along with hot tubs and water slides, have just undergone upgrades. The resort has horseback riding, kayaking, sailing, and water trikes. Something for everyone including just hanging around in the sun. In the evening you can watch the fireworks from Disney!! Wonderful for anytime!

Room Tip: Request poolside. That gives you poolside, lakeside, and fireworks viewing. If its in your budget, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and especially your continued patronage under various circumstances. Our renovations have been completed for the lobby lounge, pool deck, pool resurfacing and new pool bar. We hope you will tell your friends and family to come and experience our world class resort with a dedicated staff to ensure you are relaxed and comfortable.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,264 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,535 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing