We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel associates are first rate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #23 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“hotel associates are first rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

In the past two years of traveling, this hotel rates second to my favorite to date, with Four Seasons in Dublin, Ireland being number one.
View was pleasant, no balcony to sit out on, but did receive an upgrade for only $9 extra.
Room service was always on time, food for room service was hot and fresh. You can order a la carte, not just the "select items and hang on the door." The bedding included goose down pillows, goose down comforter, but alas, I'm allergic to the down. The maid was at room to change it all out within five minutes of my call. There is a buffet breakfast in the morning if you choose, the cafe is for quick eat and run, or fix you a picnic lunch to take with you. Quick checkout, via email. I'm a gardener and loved their Florida friendly Landscaping accented by Asian sculptures. You can read about their facility on the website, the pools are lovely. Room was quiet, even with a family in a room next door. There was a lovely fruit bowl waiting for me in the room at the end of a long day of meetings. Conference rooms were comfortable, hotel staff kept us supplied with cold drinks, coffee, tea throughout the day. My only issues were paying $15 a day for self-parking and the walkway to the hotel from self-parking was a little too dark at night for a solo guest to be walking. You may want to consider valet parking, $25 a day. I also found the television - internet operation a little clunky, it reminded me of the old Web-TVs that were out in the 90's. Internet speed was excellent, but I did pay $10 extra for the two day visit for the higher speed. Free internet is available all over the lobby and conference areas and worked well. The location is next to Disney hotels. If you drive, be prepared for traffic, allow extra time to anywhere. It is the nature of Orlando to have traffic. The hotel is close to a large outlet mall and all the big chain restaurants. I recommend seating at the hotel if budget allows because it is more serene and not much more cost that eating nearby. The fridge in the room is small so don't expect to stockpile more than a few drinks. There is a 24 hour emergency walk-in clinic a couple of blocks away, a supermarket is in a plaza nearby, as well as a couple of service stations. My stay for Friday and Saturday night plus three meals was a little under $500.

Room Tip: Ask for the side that will give you a view of the 9:00 Disney fireworks show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,138
    1,171
    352
    163
    114
See reviews for
2,121
1,005
86
1,096
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a ten night stay at this beautiful hotel. The hotel is perfect in every way! Ten minutes to Disney, 15 to universal. Spotlessly clean, spacious rooms, stunning grounds and pool. The only down side is the daily service charge of $20+. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. I would like to mention the breakfast staff who were exceptionally friendly and a pleasure to see in a morning, especially JP and a young lady I believe called Alyssa? (Greeted and seated guests). I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tracycobban31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing our resort for your 10 day vacation. We are so glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and stunning grounds. You also were able to experience guest service at it's finest as JP is our current Associate of the Year. There is no question as to why, as he is on top of his game each and every day. We appreciate knowing that you would highly recommend our hotel. Our ultimate goal is that all of our guests choose to return to our resort. We take nothing for granted and work hard every day to provide exceptional service at a fair price.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Beautiful atrium with soaring entry and tower. Comfortable, modern styling of rooms. Spacious rooms. Comfortable bedding. Nice showers.

Great location, adjacent to Downtown Disney. Beautiful grounds, they have almost two miles of property in the Disney area. Fun to run thru. Three running trails. Golf course looked fine, but I don't golf. Greens fees of $100++... don't know if good or bad.

Beautiful pool area, which actually has two separate pools- one much smaller, heated, and one not. In October, the unheated was almost too cold to get in, so we stayed in the heated one so we didn't get to enjoy the much larger pool running thru the grotto. Multiple waterfalls. Nice grotto area for shaded relaxing in summer.

Very nice gym area located in grotto area.

This facility would be great for conferences. Has a very well appointed meeting suite the was used by a major surgical instrument firm while I was there... food looked tasty.

Didn't eat the restaurants, too expensive while many more reasonable choices were around. Sushi would be my choice if I stayed, it looked great.

BUT....
Wife is ambulation handicapped, and found the hotel difficult to navigate, both outdoors and getting into the hotel. Stayed in October, where many features (Rock climbing, boat rental, water slide) open late and close early. Front desk told us wrong times, so we rushed out to pool to enjoy the amenities that we paid the resort fee for..... and they were closed.

Next day, we had to sign a separate release and waiver of liability for our kids to go down water slide and all < 48" had to wear life jackets.... seriously? This is too much. Boat rental had one attendant who was nice but made loading times slow.

Had trouble with the in-room internet, spent 20 min on phone fixing a problem not with my device. Resort fee is added on regardless of whether you want it or not. This is a pricey room already.

Summary- Very nice, but for the money not a great value and for families with kids unless you intend to stay at the resort most of the time, there are as good or better deals out there. If you are going for conference, or just love Hyatts, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Everett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress the week of October 15. It's a great resort with lots to do. We played golf, used the paddle boats, water slide, bikes, gym and rested in the relaxing hammocks. Pool area is awesome. It was a nice touch that the water slide and its associated pool are heated bc the non heated pool was pretty chilly (even though the air temperature was in the upper 80s) . The staff was very friendly and the rooms are very modern. My only complaint and the reason for the docking of one star is that given the 23 dollar a night resort fee, WiFi should be included instead of charging another 10 or so dollars a night. Quick tip for golfers: the hotels golf course is about 100 dollars a round but you can get a tee time on golf now for about 30 dollars. Overall, we look forward to coming back again some time!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Came for a quick getaway that we booked the day we traveled, very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is right off I-4 near Downtown Disney and 15 min to Universal, Convenient location near Downtown Disney, Florida Outlet Mall, Crossroads Shopping Center etc. The room/bathroom was recently upgraded and beds were very comfortable, balcony is only wide enough to stand on but at least you can open the slider for fresh air if you want it. Check in was quick and pleasant, there is self park and valet. The pool area is beautiful and spacious, there is a man made beach with kayaks, sunfish, paddle boats, volleyball etc. Pool side lunch was good, with attentive service and reasonably priced food. Paid a very good rate via AAA for the level of service and amenities by I would rather resorts just up the nightly rate than charge a separate resort fee that the front desk has to justify to everyone when they check in. Overall a fabulous and relaxing stay A+

Room Tip: From upper rooms you can see night time fireworks at Disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avaheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Talk about a spur of the moment trip ! We are so glad you chose our resort. With our many amenities and excellent food choices, you had a great resort experience with attentive service. Thank you for your five point review and letting the Trip Advisor community know that even at the last moment, anyone can get a great deal at our resort by searching the web or using our own website. Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
377 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hyatt Grand Cypress is a go-to destination in Orlando. It is convenient to everything and it offers a high class of service at a reasonable price. The property has many amenities and fine restaurants and the service is Hyatt - first rate

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and note that we offer first rate service. That is what we attempt to do every day. So glad you felt you received a good value. When coming to Orlando in the future, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a VERY nice 5 day vacation at the Grand Cypress. It was a wonderful, elegant, relaxing experience. I am happy to say that I heard ZERO complaints from my wife and kids. Everyone loved the pool and we were blessed with PERFECT weather the whole week. Thanks Orlando! The staff is very nice, and most seemed to enjoy their jobs, but it'd be great if they would all smile and say hello to my children. Some seemed eager to avoid eye contact. Maybe it's a language barrier issue. It's really not a problem, maybe I'm being picky, but smiles are really nice. The food is expensive (of course) but overall, pretty good. Nothing AMAZING, but mostly an elegant presentation and everything tasted satisfactory. Good (but slow) service.
The rooms were beautiful....the views were good. We loved the interior and exterior design of the hotel. It's just a really pretty hotel. GREAT location and close to Disney. We don't know the area but love this location.We liked this Hotel. We will probably be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,099 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.2 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing