We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #25 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful property. The amenities are fantastic, the rooms are wonderful, the restaurant offerings a little sparse but there are plenty in the area. There's a resort fee that is it actually justified. The grounds are well maintained and outdoor spaces are quite relaxing and well laid out. It is a no brainer to stay at this property!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Napaguy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We appreciate your five point review and can tell that when you return to Orlando, our hotel will be where you will stay. Very glad to know that you feel we offer a good value for the money as we have numerous activities and amenities to fill the day many times over. We hope that you will recommend us to your family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,198
    1,208
    367
    166
    117
See reviews for
2,190
1,014
90
1,126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed for two nights as part of a conference, so really didn't take advantage of any of the resort type features. The room was fine....bed very comfortable, toiletries in the bathroom were ones I liked, conference related items (meeting rooms, food, etc.) were all very good, but the high point was the staff. Everyone was very pleasant and willing to do what was needed. The only area for constructive feedback is the self-parking lot. It was very dark at night and kind of creepy since you enter the hotel through the conference area. By the way, if you're a shopper, the hotel is 5 minutes from the Premium Outlets on Vineland (which I was very surprised to find are open until 11 pm).....

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank na07950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Front office staff was great, very attentive team. Restaurant - Gary, our server and Hanna the Manager were great during breakfast which was amazing. Property is awesome with plenty to do. I work in a hotel myself, so please be sure to recognize your staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review and noting our staff was great. With an outstanding staff and a beautiful 1500 acre resort, we hope that others will discover what you already have found out. The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is an oasis in the midst of Lake Buena Vista. We hope you will return soon and please recommend us to family and friends.

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Today Peter and I have returned to England having had a wedding present of a weeks stay at The Hyatt Grand Cypress, Orlando. The hotel is extremely clean sat in beautiful grounds.. The staff go that extra mile above and beyond to help ensure that your stay is all that you dream off.
We would certainly recommend this wonderful hotel to all our friends and family, also looking forward to our next stay with them in the future. Thank you all at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Congratulations on your recent wedding and so glad you and your spouse enjoyed a week with us that was what dreams are made of. Our exceptional staff went above and beyond to ensure you were happy and we appreciate you letting the Trip Advisor readers know that. Glad to know you will recommend us to your family and friends !

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went to a conference and found this hotel to be more than adequate for this purpose. The beds were very comfortable and clean and the hotel was well located for the conference. Some people at the conference found the hotel to be amazing with lush, green views. Frankly, i'm not sure what they were smoking. Some of the hotel areas were under construction, which personally i think should ALWAYS BE DISCLOSED to patrons when they book a hotel and it never is. Nor was it so in this case. For my purposes, it was fine. If you spent an extra $ 10 or so, you got a room with a view of the Disney fireworks, which i imagine, woulda been a load of fine. I was tired so comfortable beds and a quiet room was just what i was looking for!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Disney fireworks - that'd be kool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldSeasonedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Enjoyed a nice family week here. The resort had a nice blend of activities for kids and adults. Of course being in Orlando it had great access to a number of golf courses, which we always consider. On campus restaurants were fine, nothing out of the ordinary. The décor of the room we had was very contemporary. Very sharp. Had some fun with the talking Macau (I think it was...big tropical bird) in the lobby. Kind of their version of the ducks in the fountain at The Peabody in Memphis. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We recently stayed for 6 nights after one night at Disney's Art of Animation. It was comparable in the price and amazing, especially after coming from the over-priced Motel 6 that Disney calls a resort. The staff was so attentive and we loved everything about our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Americanomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeeBee4, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and note that our staff was attentive. We are so glad you loved everything about our resort ! We thank you for your five point rating and welcome you back any time !

Steven M Ballot
Guest Relations
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Steven.Ballot@Hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,058 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,212 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Property: Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing