We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As nice as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Ranked #31 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Its been quite a while since we have been to the Grand Cypress. The service is exceptional - everyone, everywhere. The food at Hemingway's was outstanding - especially the crab cakes. The place is beautifully maintained. Cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,571)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,571 - 3,577 of 5,571 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

if you get a good desl online pline or something you can get rooms for around 130ish. there is also 15 parking fee and 25 resort fee. but that covers kayaking water slides sailing golfing and bikes!! kids loved it. go on the hotel website for breakfast package if not its 24pp for breakfast buffet. great hotel but im not used to paying steep prices for drinks. also people put their towels out at the crack of dawn and save their seats at the pool. make sure you dont get a room by the ice machines because folks fill up their buckets and coolers all night long. nice hotel with lots of things to keep my 12 14 and 15 yr old boys entertained

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Hyatt Grand Cypress is a great property if your plans involve Disney. It is perfect for 3 reasons: proximity, price and onsite activities. Although my wife and I were not in town for Disney and chose it for the grounds alone, it was very worth the value. Firstly, you could conceivably walk to one of the entrances of Disney. Not sure how much farther the walk was to the front gate, but seemed close. The price was very reasonable so that you can save money for the park fees...if Hyatt planned that, kudos for consideration of peoples' budgets.

The pools were the big draw for my wife and I. There is one of three interconnected pools, the far one, that is designated as the quiet pool. Although an altercation arose between one guest and another whose child was quite loud for a prolonged period of time, the quiet pool remained quiet.

I did not eat at the property so I cannot comment on that, but the activities offered and attentiveness of the outdoor bar staff that served you at your chairs was noticeably appreciated.

Room Tip: Although the upper floors may be a bit more expensive, you can see the nightly Disney fireworks. Ju...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for five night, July. The rooms are ok not much of a balcony, the facilities are excellent with about three pools, bikes ,golf and a running trail. The hotel is very large. The only complaint we had was the AC was on a motion sensor so during the night it was restricted to about 73-74f, which is not to bad for some people but we like a cool room and we usually set our AC at about 66-67f it was to hot for us so we didn't get much sleep.

Room Tip: Get a disneyworld view for the fireworks.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard&allyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This stay was a last minute change to our itinerary due to weather. We didn't realize how close to Disney World this property is - it is right next door. The traffic and business of the surrounding area is crazy, but this property is gorgeous and serene - the pool is lovely, and there are a ton of activities on property.

This property seems great if you're going to visit lots of the parks, and don't wish to rent a car - you could walk to stores and restaurants, and there are shuttles to the parks. Plus it's a great place to just spend a day by the pool, kayaking, riding bikes, etc.

We were not really expecting to have quite so many frantic children surrounding us, but it's understandable given the location and the fact that we were there over a holiday. There was a minor issue with one very rude family at the "quiet" pool, which the hotel staff didn't really seem to care about. It would be nice if maybe someone occasionally checked on that side of the pool - there were still kids and families over there, but they were fine. It was one screaming boy and his very rude mother who really should have been on the "regular" side of the pool, and didn't seem to care that they were disturbing everyone else.

We chose a room on the Regency level, which I would recommend if you're looking for a bit of a quieter stay. The lounge was also really nice, and we saw several groups actually eating a full meal up there with the snacks and drinks provided.

Room Tip: Regency Level is quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugnbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel and the pool were beautiful. The rooms were very clean and a nice size. The view from my window was amazing. The pool was huge, with huge umbrellas and excellent pool side service. I was a little surprised that the services were only during the day though. I was there for a conference and we often only had the evenings. Would have been nice to have been able to order food or a drink then. My only real complaint was the shuttles to the parks. They were few and far between and the times were not the most convenient. We ended up taking a lot of cabs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wantingdisneymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We used to really like this resort for our weekend getaways with the family. Unfortunately, some recent changes to the property made our most recent stay our last. The white horse restaurant on site that previously was a good place to take the family for dinner is now just a bar. The poolside service was slow (when they finally did stop by) and there was no incentive to provide any better service because the gratuity is already included.
Regency club....waste of money. Staff ignored most guests, no offers to provide the drinks on the cocktail menu, and we had to go to the service area to get someone's attention.
Spend your money elsewhere as this dying relic in Orlando seems to have given up on the "service" part of the service industry.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uforthopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,413 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 340 in Orlando
5,710 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.9 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Address: One Grand Cypress Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32836-6799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $183 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of Orlando's most inviting escapes, Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. The outstanding array of resort amenities filling our resort creates an amazing retreat for families and business travelers, alike. Play golf and tennis, swim, sail, or treat yourself to a massage. Savor a meal prepared by our renowned chefs – cuisine ranges from authentic southwestern fare to fresh sushi and a sumptuous American buffet breakfast daily. Our family-friendly resort offers an ideal location adjacent to Disney World – kids of all ages will love exploring area attractions. When it comes time to relax, return to our resort, where you always find legendary Hyatt service and smiling staff waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Grand Cypress
Grand Hyatt Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing